1991 Dodge Daytona ES 2.5L from North America


Rare, easy to work on and fun to drive!


- Car would sometimes stall with A/C on.

- Headliner kept sagging.

General Comments:

This was my first car that I bought. This is probably the best and favorite car I ever owned since it is rare. Everyone either has a Mustang or Camaro, and the Daytona can easily outperform both!

Clean inside and out. Never really had any serious problems, except with the A/C which would sometimes stall the car.

This is a great car because it's; 1 - cheap to buy, 2 - cheap to maintain, 3 - cheap to upgrade, and 4 - cheap to insure.

If I could, I would buy another one, (excluding the ones with the ultradrive transmission.)

Someday it'll be a collector's car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th March, 2008

1991 Dodge Daytona 3.0 from North America


Fast, comfortable, affordable; the best car I ever had


Weather stripping on the rear is peeling, and the clear coat in in rough shape.

General Comments:

Handles great and drives fast.

The interior is really comfy, plus it has a great in dash layout that focuses completely on the drivers convenience.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 18th July, 2007

1991 Dodge Daytona C/S 2.5 turbo from North America


It's all about domestic


The only problem so far with the car was that the transmission shift linkage broke off when I was driving, but it was an easy fix, in fact if you have the right tools, it'll cost you no money and about 15 minutes. The guy before me replaced the head gasket around 130,000 miles.

General Comments:

GREAT car, starts on a dime and is very quick. Very reliable!

Very cheap to service and modify.

Quick, blows the doors off of imports and some V8s.

Very comfortable on the inside except for any passengers unlucky enough to sit in the back.

Comfortable on long drives.

Good fuel economy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th January, 2006

1991 Dodge Daytona Hatchback 3.0L from North America


The finest compact car I've ever owned, won't trade or sell for any reason


Timing Belt wore out at 85,000 miles and was replaced along with water pump.

Fuel Pressure Regulator was replaced at 85,000 miles along with Fuel Pump.

Orginal Half Shafts (both) replaced at 115,000 miles. Only one was going bad, but replaced both to be safe.

Seats are just starting to show wear, to be redone soon.

Replaced Front Springs and Struts at 120000...standard maintenance.

General Comments:

If there is such a thing as a Car God, then surely he had a hand in building this machine.

As quick today, if not quicker than the day she was built, and sips gas at the rate of 28mpg on open road, and 25 mpg in the city.

Does not smoke or leak oil which very untypical for this engine (V-6 3.0L) I have learned.

All replacement parts were manufacture (Mo-Par) dealer parts, no after market parts.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th August, 2005

19th Sep 2006, 10:51

Yeah I would sat this car is one of the best cars I have ever owned. I just got it, the only thing we had to do to it after 10 years is replace the water pump the struts and some motor monts and that is about it. I would have to say it is very comfortable and the car is very reliable. It is pretty fast to me. But I think this is a good car for enyone with a little class.

1991 Dodge Daytona ES 3.0 from North America


If I saw another one, I'd buy it even if I was over paying


The Transmission blew after 500 kilometres, sunroof leaked.

General Comments:

For the amount I paid this car flew like a bat out of hell could race anyone maybe a little too hard on it and the transmission went?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd August, 2005

1991 Dodge Daytona 2.5 TBI from North America


All in all this car is awesome, it has some quirks, but doesn't everyone?


The fuel pump went bad about a week after I bought the car.

The interior headliner fell down.

The car has developed a massive oil leak that I haven't had a chance to fix yet, I'm guessing oil pan gasket.

General Comments:

Other than the setbacks I have had with this car (which are to be expected from a 214,000 mile car) this thing runs amazingly well. Its got power that I hadn't expected when I bought it, low end torque that again I didn't expect and a sense of solidity.

The only issue I have with the car is that over about 65-70 miles an hour the car starts shaking like there's an earthquake in the drivers seat. My fiance's aunt had a Daytona as well and said hers did the same thing. However a Dodge dealership can't find the problem.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th August, 2004

25th Jan 2005, 15:39

I have a 1991 Dodge Daytona. It runs great. Had a couple of sensor problems. No oil leaks yet. I've had it sense 2003. I paid $350 for it. Looks great, runs great, put about $300 into it over this period of time. One trick to it engine running smoother, quieter, and better: When changing the oil use 4 qts. of Valveoline Synthetic oil and one qt. of Lucas Synthetic oil stabilizer.

12th Oct 2005, 07:16

I have a 2.5 Dodge daytona that needs some work.

The interior headliner fell down.

It has a oil leak, but its not bad.

Clear coat is coming off bad.

The hood realise gets stuck and I can't open the hood.

Drivers seat dosen't work, only one adjustment.

I paid $420 for it, but put $1100 into it. I plan to put another $1000 to $3000 to rebuild the engine, and add a turbo. The 2.5, has a long stroke, it tends to be less racy in the high revs, but it is very powerful for its size.