Ferrari 360 Modena Reviews - Page 5 of 5

2000 Ferrari 360 Modena 8 cylinder from North America

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 8 cylinder Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance1200 miles
Previous carBMW 740

Summary:

Pricey but worth it, needs more comfort

General Comments:

This is the sickest puppy ever to roam the streets of my town. No one even dares to pull up next to me and rev their engine. Crowd stopper.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th March, 2001

17th Aug 2001, 10:21

My 360 Modena Spider has got plenty of comfort. I think that it is the same as the Modena. In my town everyone revs their engines at me, until I "Hum" that V8, then they whimper off.

Lewis, Lincoln.

12th Jan 2002, 08:03

I have a Koenig tuned 360 Modena which is quite a bit faster than the stock version...:-)

28th Nov 2003, 22:11

He doesn't know WHAT it is. As for the original poster, where's the review?

Den.

1st Nov 2004, 20:29

La Scuderia has nothing to do with any of these things. Enzo built these cars from the start with one thing in mind: PASSION. These cars are about a love affair. It's not about the fastest, the hardest cornering beast on the block. If you are one of the lucky few to spend even 15 minutes behind the wheel of one you will agree. The Ferrari is the pinup girl of our youth... our first centerfold encounter. See you at the next Gumball! Trav.

4th Oct 2005, 19:52

He's right- the ferrari is about passion for the machine.

2nd Dec 2006, 08:02

I have to agree with almost all the comments, Passion, race car, etc. What really bothers me the most is the " pricey " comments you see. If you have to think about price, you're in the wrong showroom.

It is a privilege and honor to have one of these works of art our garages! I am so blessed and euphoric about my Ferrari, I nearly cried putting it into storage for the winter.

To all of you fortunate ones that get to drive these masterpieces, I F... PORSCHE!!!

25th Jul 2011, 11:33

I am looking to buy a 360 this year or early next, as they are simply beautiful and sound like nothing else. But it will be the same year or older than my 911 Turbo X50 and not as fast - 0-60 or top speed. So you F__K PORSCHES? I think not! (unless you literally do in which case you need to see a doctor, or the police, or indeed a police doctor). They are both great cars - I look forward to owning both at the same time!

Average review marks: 7.3 / 10, based on 10 reviews