Ferrari Enzo Reviews

2003 Ferrari Enzo 6.0L V12 from North America

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 6.0L V12 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired532 miles
Most recent distance650 miles
Previous carPorsche 911

Summary:

Fun, but the adrenaline rush could be had elsewhere for less..

Faults:

Nothing, people thinking I am a rich, egotistic man. Otherwise, nothing.

General Comments:

The Enzo is an exhilarating love affair. Though not practical for street use, it is a very well engineered vehicle. The Enzo is a great looking car, but is not perfect. It is very uncomfortable to drive, and is a pain to use the side window. Many people on this site claim to own one, and I find that ridiculous if you do not. These cars get bad words that sometimes are not deserved, but sometimes these cars are over-rated. The Enzo does have incredible acceleration, but incredible acceleration could be achieved in a nice Z28, with much more comfort. But, I am not comparing. I am simply giving some downs. It gets horrible gas mileage, as to be expected. Many people say I am egotistic and rich, which gets old to me. I am not, and have worked my butt off to get where I am today. I am not any better than anyone here because I drive an Enzo, I simply put my pants on one leg at a time just like all of you.

Now, these cars are stupidly hard to acquire, which is why I purchased mine used from the Dupont Registry. To buy one new from the Ferrari Dealer, you must own a F40, F50, go to some driving school, and be approved before they even accept your cash. I did not want to go through that, I simply wanted to spend my money, and get my car.

Now, the car does not seem to have any problems as of now. I do usual leak-down, and wet compression test to my vehicles. I have not put too many miles on it yet, and do not intend to race it. I simply drive it to business meetings, and the occasional house showing.

I hope you guys like my review, and you probably do not believe me. And I do not care about that. I simply wanted to write a review that you can all read from a true owner. Feel free to ask any questions, and I will answer them truthfully, and thoroughly. Please do not resort to insults, they get you nowhere. I would simply like a civilized question and answer type setting. Have a happy Easter, and a safe week.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th April, 2007

3rd Dec 2008, 11:00

What other Ferrari's do you own?

19th Aug 2011, 06:59

You do seem to an owner of an Enzo. I would rather like to find out how you got it. Because I don't. In fact, I hate to watch all these great cars and not have any of them. So I started a project to smash a Ferrari. Just Google 'Smash a brand new Ferrari' and you'll find us!

2004 Ferrari Enzo from UK and Ireland

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 1 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired3 miles
Most recent distance1560 miles
Previous carFerrari Enzo

Summary:

Sit back and enjoy

Faults:

Problems with the window wipers and that's it. O and the fuel (9-14 mpg)

General Comments:

What can I say you all claim to know more than the owners themselves, but it FAST fun rewarding and the noise wow. Lets think about it you are all green with envy of my enzo.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th April, 2005

14th Jun 2005, 06:47

Hmm.

Only 399 Enzos have been built, yet there are already 6 reviews on carsurvey.org?

Obviously those people that can afford to buy such vehicles, have nothing better to do than to have a brag about it on here. Lucky buggers.

2003 Ferrari Enzo from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance0 kilometres
Previous carSaleen S7

Summary:

As close as you will get to Formula 1

Faults:

Nothing I have not driven it.

General Comments:

I can't see that anyone else has done a review on the Enzo yet, so here it goes...

I bought my Enzo last year. I live in Australia and I am not able to register it on the road.

It's a shame I won't be able to work out how fast it really does go.

But doesn't it look glorious. Better than artwork isn't it?

A friend of mine told me he prefers one of those new Zondas. The interior is a little nicer, but what have they done for Formula 1?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st July, 2004

9th Sep 2004, 22:16

No offence, but who buys a multi-million dollar supercar, and NEVER drives it..??

Might as well pay $100 and buy a decent 1/18 scale model of one.

Then at least you don't break the bank to have one.

Do you actually go to the garage and start the thing...??

16th Jan 2005, 14:16

Gullible people make me laugh.

23rd Jan 2005, 09:21

Don't take offence. But surly before you spend £600,000 on a car you would do your homework and see if you could register it first?...If you REALLY are an owner you must be so rich you can afford to do that or seriously stupid, either way...

26th Mar 2005, 09:03

This guy even claims he has a Saleen S7 before that... Why don't he do a review on that as well?

6th May 2005, 03:49

Go have a search on racetracks for your state. Organise a tow on an open day (ring the racetrack first to see when you can bring your car along). Pay your money and they'll let you fang it as much as you like as fast as you like. I'd give you my email address if your interested so I can tell you more about where you can drive it.

5th Jun 2006, 23:28

Just drive the car unregistered. If the cops want you, you could outrun an Australian Commodore Pursuit Car any day. COP CHASE!

27th Jun 2006, 20:14

The writer says "...I have not driven it." Why, then, are you writing a review? Cars are for driving. The theatre is for pretenders, the bed is for dreamers. Choose one and go there.

28th Jun 2006, 13:56

The mclaren F1 is as close to formula 1 as you can get, both in speed and the central driving position. Probably why they call it the F1.

26th Aug 2007, 18:47

Ferrari rang people who deserved these cars, so if you own Australia or some billion dollar business you would own one.

And how come the running cost is 10/10? That thing takes petrol like nothing else.

Hmmmm, seems like a fake to me; oh wait I own a Bugatti Veyron.

Average review marks: 7.5 / 10, based on 6 reviews