2004 Ford Mustang Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2004 Ford Mustang GT V 8 from North America

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission V 8 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired30 miles
Most recent distance3000 miles
Previous carDodge Ram Pickup

Summary:

It's a fun car to drive

Faults:

After it sits for a couple days without being started it will turn over a little hard.

General Comments:

It's quick and handles great.

Shifts extremely nice.

Nice car to drive for being a short woman (5'3").

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th May, 2004

2004 Ford Mustang LX 3.8v-6 from North America

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.8v-6 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired8 miles
Most recent distance53 miles
Previous carChevrolet Lumina

Summary:

Excellent

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with the vehicle.

General Comments:

I am writing so that everyone can see a proud and satisfied customer, today is when I bought the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th March, 2004

12th Mar 2004, 09:39

Are we supposed to be impressed that you bought a new base model Mustang?

Why didn't you wait a few more months until the completely new 2005 Mustang is available? When that happens, the 2004 will look like yesterday's news!

30th Mar 2004, 07:51

Appears that many people know about the restyled 2005 Mustang and so are waiting until it is available--a local Ford dealer is advertising 2004 Mustangs at 50% off the sticker price.

15th Nov 2004, 01:51

Who cares about the '05 mustang! the agreessive looks of the 99+ look a whole lot better in my opinion.

28th Apr 2005, 03:49

I agree that the 2004 GT is a much better looking vehicle than the 05 GT. I just can't get used to the plain looking rearend of the 05 and how plain it looks. It's missing that real mustang look. I will stick to my 2004 GT which I bought although I knew the 05 was coming out. Never regretted it.

12th May 2006, 17:53

At first the retro styling of the 2005 Mustang appealed to me, but the more I see of them the less attractive I find them. They look entirely too dated for a 2006 car. I prefer the look of the 2004, which was a well-proportioned and sleek car.

2004 Ford Mustang LX V6 from North America

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission V6 Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.4 / 10
Distance when acquired35 miles
Previous carFord Echo

Summary:

A excellent bargain for the money

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with my 2004 Ford Mustang Lx except when it was severly cold outside my blinker froze.

General Comments:

I drive comfortably with my seat tilted and leaned back. I think it is hilarious to see other drivers checking your mustang out and trying to show their car off. This car has a lot of horsepower, but I wish I would have purchased a 2004 ford mustang cobra for more horsepower.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th February, 2004

6th May 2004, 10:39

The only people who would think that a V6 Mustang "has a lot of horsepower" are those who have never driven a V8.

12th Sep 2004, 10:20

I completley agree!!!

Average review marks: 7.7 / 10, based on 9 reviews