2004 Ford Mustang GT V 8 from North America


It's a fun car to drive


After it sits for a couple days without being started it will turn over a little hard.

General Comments:

It's quick and handles great.

Shifts extremely nice.

Nice car to drive for being a short woman (5'3").

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th May, 2004

2004 Ford Mustang LX 3.8v-6 from North America




Nothing has gone wrong with the vehicle.

General Comments:

I am writing so that everyone can see a proud and satisfied customer, today is when I bought the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th March, 2004

12th Mar 2004, 09:39

Are we supposed to be impressed that you bought a new base model Mustang?

Why didn't you wait a few more months until the completely new 2005 Mustang is available? When that happens, the 2004 will look like yesterday's news!

30th Mar 2004, 07:51

Appears that many people know about the restyled 2005 Mustang and so are waiting until it is available--a local Ford dealer is advertising 2004 Mustangs at 50% off the sticker price.

15th Nov 2004, 01:51

Who cares about the '05 mustang! the agreessive looks of the 99+ look a whole lot better in my opinion.

28th Apr 2005, 03:49

I agree that the 2004 GT is a much better looking vehicle than the 05 GT. I just can't get used to the plain looking rearend of the 05 and how plain it looks. It's missing that real mustang look. I will stick to my 2004 GT which I bought although I knew the 05 was coming out. Never regretted it.

12th May 2006, 17:53

At first the retro styling of the 2005 Mustang appealed to me, but the more I see of them the less attractive I find them. They look entirely too dated for a 2006 car. I prefer the look of the 2004, which was a well-proportioned and sleek car.

2004 Ford Mustang LX V6 from North America


A excellent bargain for the money


Nothing has gone wrong with my 2004 Ford Mustang Lx except when it was severly cold outside my blinker froze.

General Comments:

I drive comfortably with my seat tilted and leaned back. I think it is hilarious to see other drivers checking your mustang out and trying to show their car off. This car has a lot of horsepower, but I wish I would have purchased a 2004 ford mustang cobra for more horsepower.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th February, 2004

6th May 2004, 10:39

The only people who would think that a V6 Mustang "has a lot of horsepower" are those who have never driven a V8.

12th Sep 2004, 10:20

I completley agree!!!