2008 Ford Mustang GT/CS 4.6 V8 from North America

Summary:

Will definitely buy another one

Faults:

Key/ignition comes out with the key when removing it.

General Comments:

The car is overall dependable, has a true muscle car feel to it, a real head turner. Sounds good and runs hard when need it to. Not the fastest car, but it sure does feel like you're moving.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th May, 2011

2008 Ford Mustang GT/cs 4.6 from North America

Summary:

Bang for the buck, this is the best muscle car on the market

Faults:

So far so good.

General Comments:

My wife gave me the downpayment for my birthday in June of 08. I lived five minutes from the Ford dealership, and I had my eye on a brand new Bullet. They wanted more than I wanted to spend, so I was about to leave when the salesman says try the cs.

Since day one, the car has been a blast to drive. The car has plenty of power, and handles pretty good for a bone stock street car.

I have owned other Mustangs, and I rate this one at the top.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th January, 2011

2008 Ford Mustang Pony Edition 4.0 V6 from North America

Summary:

The V6 Pony Edition is a great car for the money

Faults:

The only time it has been to the dealer was for a recall about the passenger's side air bag.

General Comments:

When I bought the car, it ran nice - But, now it is a beast - It has a cold air intake, headers, 2 inch dual exhaust with GT 500 mufflers,and a Volo Performance chip.

Car runs right at 15 flat in the 1/4 mile with about a 6 second 0-60 time - With the A/C on and the cruise set at 68-70 mph, it gets between 27.8 an 28.4 to the gallon - with the A/C off, I have logged 29.1 over the same 18 mile run - The 5 speed automatic with the factory 3.31 gears seems to be a perfect match - I love this car.

With the GT style suspension, it handles great.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th January, 2011

17th Jan 2011, 09:32

..and to think, you could have just bought a Mustang GT, had better performance to begin with, with an unmolested look and for less cost. Instead you "chipped" a cheap pickup truck motor, voiding the warranty, and still have a car that the 2005 and newer GT and New V6 will walk away from, as your car's bark cannot justify its bite.

2008 Ford Mustang GT 4.6 from North America

Summary:

The best Mustang to date!!!

Faults:

No problems to date. Dealer replaced rear pinion seal (leaking) under warranty.

General Comments:

This Mustang is a vast improvement over the previous model in handling and driving comfort.

Stereo is all the sound you really need.

Acceleration is very good, especially when on the highway when a down shift to 4th gear will bring you from 70 to 100 in seconds, with no end in sight.

Interior finish is nice when the "Interior Upgrade Package" was added along with the "California Special Package" having two tone leather seats. Want an all leather interior with more horsepower and more amenities, spend another 10 or 20 grand on a "luxury" vehicle!

The Ford Mustang GT Premium is the BEST in its class for the money. Period... Then came the 2011 5.0. WOW...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th September, 2010

2008 Ford Mustang GT/CS 4.6 V8 from North America

Summary:

I am glad I have this car

Faults:

The weather stripping on the passenger side of the convertible top.

Dealer has been unable to correct the problem.

General Comments:

When I drive this car, I have a no stress feeling.

The power is amazing.

The seats seems to nestle you in when driving.

The convertible top does make it difficult to view oncoming vehicles from the side.

The shaker stereo is amazing when the top is down.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th February, 2010

2008 Ford Mustang V6 Coupe with Pony Package 4.0 V6 from North America

Summary:

Lackluster - As the old saying goes, "should've had a V8!"

Faults:

No major problems to date.

Malfunctioning tires pressure warning sensors replaced by dealer.

Rattle in instrument panel caused by wiring harness, repaired by dealer.

General Comments:

I purchased this car because I always wanted a Mustang. And the dealer was offering some pretty impressive rebates at the time. I love the way it looks, but not the way it performs and sounds. It is still definitely a quick enough car to get a ticket or land yourself in jail. But compared to other V6 equipped cars (Altima, Accord, Camry, Malibu) the engine simply sounds rough and unrefined. It is also much less powerful. I didn't know this when purchasing the car, but the V6 is basically a hand me down from the Ford Explorer.

I also test drove a GT Premium, and honestly loved it, but $4 per gallon fuel prices at the time weighed heavy on my decision to buy a V6. The handling on the GT seemed a little firm but much more composed. But I'm not expecting a Mustang to ride like a Lincoln Town Car like some people seem to.

Fuel mileage is not that great for a V6 in my opinion, mine has ranged from 17 to 26 MPG, maybe over 27 on a real good day. With the V8 being only a few ticks lower, I feel like I've gotten the short end of the stick. Outside of fuel mileage, everything the V6 does the GT does better.

The front seats are comfy, and rear, well it's the same old Mustang. If you're over 5 feet tall or older than 12, you won't be very happy riding in the back seat.

It's still a sweet looking car, but I may look for a new GT V8 in a couple of years. One thing's for sure, I will never take dealer stock again.

I also have the option of buying a friend's 1989 GT 5 speed. Him and his wife are having a baby, and they need (or think they need) to clean out the garage to make room for a minivan, wagon, or SUV. I've borrowed the car occasionally. It's an old rough-rider, but at over 170,000 it still runs like a swiss watch. And the fuel mileage is nearly as good as my V6.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 6th May, 2009

16th Jun 2009, 12:10

You gotta chime in on the Barrett Jackson review below with almost 140 comments. The V-6 Mustang guys seem to think their cars are so much better than a GT Mustang. Nice to see an honest review of the V-6 as unrefined and only marginally more efficient than the V-8 cars. One guy claims he gets twice the mileage of the V-8... truly entertaining to read for sure!