1995 Honda Accord EX-R V6 from North America


V6 lots of torque, great quality


Basically Nothing...Zero...Null.

General Comments:

This car is the best ever...V6 engine with enormous torque... smooth automatic transmission... I raced with my body 2001 TT Roadster and believe it or not he had a hard time passing me between 20 KM/H and 120 KM/H...I have this car for three years and had gone 100,000 KM and except oil, gas, brake pads and regular maintenance I have not spent a dime on this car... Sometimes I think why Japanese cars specially Honda are rated TOP 10 in the world...why? Because I have one and I see this car just runs and runs and runs for ever.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st January, 2003

3rd Jan 2003, 00:48

Its the best car I have ever had.

12th Aug 2003, 12:18

We have a 1995 Honda Accord LX V6 in our family, and this isn't the first Honda we ever had. In my humble opinion, ever family needs a Honda Accord. Not only it is reliable and dependable, it also gives you a whole new meaning of excitement!! Accord is a family sedan, but once you have gotten into a V6 Accord, be prepared; it begs you to punch the throttle. I have raced an auto Yellow Volvo T5-R, which belongs to my friend, with minor modification may I add. From 0 to 90 km/hr, I was owning until we hit 100km/hr mark. Given that my Accord is completely stock, he was impress and didn't know that the V6 Accord could manage such task. Also had some successful runs with my Accord with cars like 94 Mustang GT 5.0 (believe it or not), Cad STS NorthStar system (fair fight until he was blocked by another car in front of him, but we were side by side all the way), creamed Ford F-150 (junk, just damn slow), 98 Acura Integra Type-R (he won with 3 cars length). 90 something BMW 328i (beat him). A Trans AM with a 6.6 liter engine, I believe these were made back in the early 80's (I had him behind me from start to end.) Too much kill stories here.

1995 Honda Accord VTI 2.2 VTEC from Australia and New Zealand


A quality grand tourer which I have no intention of parting with


Lumbar support no longer operates.

General Comments:

This is far and away the best car I have had in terms of reliability, handling and sheer build quality. Nothing else comes close for the money.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th August, 2002

1995 Honda Accord EX 2.2 Liter VTech from North America


Our experience with this vehicle and dealership made us never want to do business with Honda again


Electrical problems with radio and cigarette lighter (47,743 miles).

Replaced ABS accumulator (60,502 miles).

Replaced brake master cylinder (60,547 miles).

ABS pressure switch stuck on "off" - replaced ABS modulator unit (60,547 miles).

Transmission failed. Replaced with used transmission (66,702 miles).

Replaced starter (73,351 miles).

Repaired front balancer shaft oil seal (73,351 miles).

Replaced driver-side window regulator (80,553 miles).

General Comments:

The automobile was not reliable, leaving us stranded on several occasions.

The dealership never seemed to be able to correct the problems. Every time we had "regular" maintenance performed, more major malfunctions were discovered.

The automobile looked very good aesthetically, however, performed poorly.

The dealership and the Honda Corporation were contacted several times regarding problems with the automobile. Basically, we were told that the Bank owned the vehicle now (through a lease) and the responsibility was no longer that of the dealer or Honda Corporation.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 4th July, 2002

26th Feb 2004, 11:18

I have 1995 Honda Accord EX. I am in love with it... All if these things that were going wrong with your car have not happened to me. Actually nothing major has happend to me, except for my CV boots being cracked, but that is to be expected. Thank you... P.S. I LOVE my accord! thanks.

1995 Honda Accord DX 2.2L 4 cylinder from North America


Very reliable automobile


A rough idle has developed recently that has me stumped. I thought it was the EGR valve causing a vacuum leak, but it's not and I'm still searching for the cause.

The windows are very difficult to roll up and down and require lubrication every 10k miles.

Car is very difficult to start when on a downslope, even with a full tank of gas.

General Comments:

The car in general has been very reliable.

The brakes on this vehicle are terrible. They are probably the worst I have ever used. They sure do wear slowly, though. I guess that's one benefit to not having a strong grip.

Road noise is fairly high.

I've read other reviews here stating that the car corners well. I beg to differ. This car leans quite a bit during cornering and is not the performance machine others claim it to be.

Gas mileage is and has always been excellent as is power for the size of the engine.

Overall I am very pleased with this car. I just wish I could solve its idle problem.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th January, 2002

8th Jun 2003, 17:52

Take it to your mechanic and ask him to check the Idle Air Control valve and if it is bad, replace it. If it is disconnected, connect it. A malfunction in the Idle Air Control valve will cause low or rough idle after the car has warmed up for about 5 to 10 minutes. Hope this will help you solve your problem.

14th Sep 2004, 13:33

I had a 2001 Honda Civic that idled poorly. It was caused by a cracked exhaust manifold and a bad catalytic converter.