Honda Beat Review

1991 Honda Beat 0.65 from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 0.65 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance81000 kilometres

Summary:

You haven't lived till you drive this toy

Faults:

The thermo-switch broke and the car started to over heat in traffic.

You can't see anything through the plastic window.

It feels like you are driving a go-cart.

It's not a long journey car.

General Comments:

Everyone looks at you when you drive it. People stop me and ask questions.

It puts you in a good mood first thing in the morning.

I will drive it until it dies.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th October, 2002

17th May 2006, 23:51

Yes they are very small, Yes they are expensive to repair. And yes you can't see through the back window... BUT... It's worth every bit. The best fun on 4 wheels, handles like a dream!!

18th Jun 2006, 11:37

I've owned my Beat for nearly 2 years now and I still love it to bits. Amazing fun to drive, amazing engine note, and a real head turner.

They are a little cramped, but it's all worth it when you see people smile at your little Honda.

18th Oct 2006, 08:31

I want to buy an Honda Beat, but I want to know how much it costs.

18th Oct 2006, 08:32

I want to buy an Honda Beat, but I want to know how much it costs. Please let me know my email is shocked13@acasa.ro

18th Jun 2007, 07:34

These little beasts would have to be the best smallest roadster convertible mid-engine car in the world.

It is a true investment as well!!!

27th Dec 2007, 12:54

Wow... I bought my beat 2 days back... truly wonderful... when doors are open and roof covers are taken off, it's definitely catching everybody's sights...

Thanks Honda... it's the life for me... Beat.

18th May 2009, 02:25

Fantastic little car.

Hard to find.

Head turner.

Faster than big cars... in town =) hahaha.

Good exhaust note.

Love it.

Having a LSD is also a plus good at the dirt dunes to do a bit of the showing off haha.

27th Oct 2010, 00:42

What about its fuel consumption?

Average review marks: 7.2 / 10, based on 1 review