2006 Honda Odyssey from North America - Comments

18th Jul 2006, 06:08

Like you, we've got 6 kids, but the oldest is 19 years old, and we've got twins on the way. I agree with your opinion on the Sienna. Why? Cause we got one, and it's got more room for the kids than the Odyssey.

23rd Jul 2006, 15:56

I also think this is an unfair comment. Just look at the statistics. I enjoy my Honda everyday. Hope you enjoy your new Sienna.

28th Jan 2007, 06:26

I find this post absolutely false... I am 5'11, and I love the third seat because of the leg room. Also, my son is 7 years old and he loves the middle seat in the second row. Heck, even my wife uses that smaller seat when tending for the baby who seats on the right seat in the middle row. Before buying my 07, believe me I tried every van in the market, and none of them comes even close!. Good luck in your work at the Toyota dealership.

12th Feb 2007, 14:39

I have a '06 and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! I *do* have to go ahead and agree, though, that there is little "extra" room. We have four children 6, 3, and 1 year old twins; with four car-seats in the van, there is absolutely NO room for anyone to sit between any of the car-seats. I can sit between them if I sit on my hip, but I would NOT do this, as it is entirely unsafe.

HOWEVER, in spite of this little "qualm" of having no extra room, it's an amazing vehicle! It's wonderful and drives better than any car I've ever driven! My husband even would drive my van over his S2000 any day! :) If that doesn't say *something* for this van, then I don't know what does! It's a great vehicle, hands down, room or no. :)

3rd Apr 2007, 18:20

I don't understand what you are talking about. I am 6'2" tall and one reason that I purchased this van is because when I am in the rear seat, with the middle seat pushed back as far as it will go, I find that I am very comfortable and have plenty of legroom. Before I purchased this van, I checked out every minivan on the road. The reason that I did not buy a Toyota is because the seats were very narrow, and there was not enough room in the back for my 6'2" legs.

27th Apr 2007, 18:19

Just does your research before you buy the car. If the car doesn’t meet your needs than buy the Toyota, but don’t put the car down because it doesn’t meet your personal lifestyle.

28th Apr 2007, 12:49

Better yet buy a 15 passenger E-350 if you want some room.

29th Apr 2007, 20:45

I would go with the new Suburban. Kids love it.

4th May 2007, 20:54

Why does this review have a unhappy face. This reviewer doesn't even own the car.

1st Jun 2007, 14:54

I drove both the new Honda and the Sienna. They are both excellent vehicles, but I would choose the Toyota due to its perceived larger size, absolute advantage in power and therefore acceleration over the Honda.

The Toyota feels more maneuverable and has a smaller turning radius as well. It feel more like driving a Lexus than the Honda does an Acura.

Just my opinion.

15th Feb 2008, 14:37

The Honda Oddy is by far the best minivan available. We have had ours for about 7 months now and absolutely love it.

This van is a rocket ship. Great acceleration, great handling for a van, and tons of room. You can't compare it to the Toyota; the Honda is in a league of its own.

I have had my whole family in it with no issues. I am 6'4" 245lbs, my brother is 6'1" 210 lbs, my son in his car seat, and we sat 3 across the middle seat, then we had my mother, my nephew (a big 16 year old) and my sister in the back, all while my father drove and my wife rode shotgun.

My father was impressed with the acceleration with a full load, and we drove that way for 1.5 hours and no-one was complaining.

We love ours and will never get rid of it unless its for a newer model with the navigation. We have an 07' EX-L with DVD Black with Tan leather. Rides better than my Beemer and looks great too. Just my honest opinion and experience.

Add another comment

Note: A Comments RSS Feed is available. New comments appear in the Members Area before the main site