2007 Kia Rio Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2007 Kia Rio LS 1.5 DOHC from Iran

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 1.5 DOHC Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.2 / 10
Distance when acquired48 kilometres
Most recent distance3860 kilometres
Previous carIKCO 2001

Summary:

It is worth the price I've paid for it

Faults:

Well, from the beginning the horn was malfunctioning. It does not function most of the time and caused an accident once. Even the manufacturer of this car is not capable of fixing this problem.

Other problem is poor quality of interior such as dashboard. The dashboard is rather noisy. I have to turn up the volume of music to avoid hearing it!

General Comments:

As far as I have experienced, it's a fast car. it has a 1.5 liter with double overhead camshaft producing 97 HP which seems adequate for it. The engine is quite noisy, but I like its sound. It can reach the speed of 60 MPH within 11 seconds. The main acceleration power and torque are in 2nd and 3rd gear.

It is perfect for urban and short trips.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 8th February, 2008

14th Apr 2008, 13:40

Ah, 0-60 in 11 seconds isn't even close to being fast. Drive a car with a 0-60 time in the 6-7 second range or faster, and you'll see what I mean. Actually, 11 sec 0-60 probably puts the car in the worst 10% of vehicles, acceleration-wise.

9th Jun 2008, 21:51

Let me get this right, your horn not working CAUSED an accident??? Or was it the guy behind the horn???

17th Oct 2013, 07:10

Actually 11 seconds is quite adequate. You have obviously never driven an older car that is genuinely slow. I have owned a vehicle with a 0-100 of over 20 seconds, and I wouldn't even consider that ridiculously slow. Pretty much no modern car is "slow" by standards set even 20 years ago.

2007 Kia Rio sedan 1.4L from Serbia

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.4L Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance1500 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Fine tourist car

Faults:

Nothing for now, the car is new.

General Comments:

This car is not so quick - ultra bad acceleration especially at 2000 RPM. But it is very spacious, has acceptable quality, is easy to drive, and has a quiet engine. Baggage capacity is big enough for 4 persons. Fuel economy could be a better. My RIO SEDAN is red metallic and it is beautiful midrange car. Price for this car is OK, the best quality performance ratio, but for service you must pay the same as more expensive cars.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 2nd July, 2007

28th Nov 2007, 07:19

KIA is broken down at 6 month, about 4500km. Doesn't operate when the engine is cold and fuel up from 7 to 8.5L/100km.

11th Dec 2007, 01:56

Is this car a standard or automatic? I am guessing an automatic. Did Kia fix your car without any problems, or did you have to jump through hoops to get them to honor their warranty program?

19th Jan 2008, 06:57

My KIA is a standard, and KIA service did not fix that problem.

Average review marks: 7.4 / 10, based on 6 reviews