1996 Mazda Eunos 30X Sports Luxury 1.8 V6 from Australia and New Zealand


Sexy little coupe that's built like a tank


Nothing...totally reliable which is amazing for a near on 10 year old car with 138,000kms.

General Comments:

Extremely well built little coupe that was obviously way over engineered and costly when new.

The smoothest V6 I've ever encountered that loves to rev, but power is marginal under 4000rpm.

Interior is a bit dull (all black) and air conditioner struggled on really hot days.

If looked after with regular servicing they are fantastic... I wouldn't like to bare the cost of rebuilding such a complex little V6 : (

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th September, 2006

1995 Mazda Eunos 30X 1.8L V6 Quad Cam, Variable induction from Australia and New Zealand


A a much better car that I first expected, Stable, Sporty, Economical and Reliable, Just great


Slight head Oil leak @ 165,000 km from rear bank, Splitting of the plastic intake plenum chamber.

General Comments:

Great car to drive if you like using revs, as I have previously owned many rotaries this is not a problem, but a pleasure.

Gear shifting is smooth, quick and precise.

Road holding is exceptional for a front wheel drive car and is more than competent under all conditions.

The car is a pleasure to drive anywhere and turns heads due to the beautiful curves and sporty lines.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st July, 2006

17th Aug 2006, 19:43

Hey I used to own a 1993 626 and was looking at a 30X. Is it an upgrade or should I not bother? Good review, sounds like a very nice car.

1998 Mazda Eunos 30X 1.8ltr V6 from Australia and New Zealand


I did have a civic so this is a dream car!


I have only had my car for a short amount of time, thankfully nothing as yet has gone wrong with it.

General Comments:

I got my little RX7 look a like incredibly cheap ($5,300) and in mint condition. It's a sexy little white sports coup with automatic transmission. The speedy beast sounds like it has an after market exhaust system, nope that's just there stock sound. I've found they rev quite high, but when it reaches about 4000 revs you will know it. Unfortunately it is a little slow on the take off. Oh well you win some you lose some.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th September, 2005

1992 Mazda Eunos 30X 1.8L V6 from Australia and New Zealand


The sexy, small rocket


The car seems to use large amounts of oil, though no leaks have been found.

The seats are quite uncomfortable, they have no lumber support.

General Comments:

I love this car very much.

Once it has done too many kilometres, I will definitely try to buy another one.

It handles so well.

It has most of it's power in second gear.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th July, 2003

22nd Aug 2006, 19:23

The Eunos Coupe 30x Is one of the best sports cars and the engine is designed for the body. A big engine in a small car. What more do you want. 0-100 Km in 8 seconds come on. The engine is the world smallest V6 1.8L with 100 kW of power. Can't go wrong.

1991 Mazda Eunos 30X 30X V6 from Australia and New Zealand


Very Troublesome, but sexy


Needed a new water pump.

Radiator needed to be changed.

Reconditioned the gear box when I first got it.

Changed the gear box again 1 year later.

Engine Mounts needed to be changed.

Slow on take off.

General Comments:

It's nice to look at, Gets a lot of attention, but very very hard to maintain.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 22nd January, 2003

11th Mar 2007, 01:33

My Car is Eunos 30x 1995. I bought it end of 2005. I have already changed radiator, water pump, Timing and other belts, batt., now needs to change rear shocks... expensive to maintain.

17th Mar 2010, 07:12

Just purchased a 94 model with leather seats.

This was a quality car and some parts are still available.

So much fun to drive, 0 - 100 in 8.5 seconds if you want to pull 7000 rpm in first and second, and handles as well as any BMW or Audi. You can SHUNT WRX'S OUT OF THE CORNER WITH ONE OF THESE. Sliding it on the bitumen in the wet is so much fun.

Would love a higher top gear for the highway, but otherwise just a great car.

If you can get a good one and like fixing little things, go for it.

If you have a bit of mechanical knowledge and enjoy sourcing parts from wreckers and a bit of mechanical work, then this is a great project car for you.