2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Invite 1.5 petrol from Israel


Nothing yet, but I hear a rattling when the car is cold in the morning.

General Comments:

The car is very economical; on a full tank I can drive 650km.

In terms of performance, it is faster than its competitors, like the Mazda 3 and Toyota Corolla.

The driving visibility in this car is amazing; the side mirrors are large and efficient.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st March, 2012

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Activ 2.0 petrol from Australia and New Zealand


Love that car


Nothing has failed.

General Comments:

CVT transmission takes some getting used to, but I love it. It is always in the right "gear".

It has a bit too much hard plastic in the dash, and it marks very easily, but it is easy to clean.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th March, 2011

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer ES 2.0 gas from North America


Piece of crap


Car just started randomly misfiring.

Surges at highway speeds.

Jerks when backing up; almost shuts off.

Stereo sounds horrible for supposedly being the upgraded system.

General Comments:

The car is so slow, it's almost dangerous to merge on the freeway.

It screams fast with the appearance package, but it's slow.

Cheap interior.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 28th January, 2011

1st Feb 2011, 11:52

Sounds like Mitsubishi's fancy computers aren't working out for ya.

3rd Feb 2011, 17:19

Nope, it's a real pile, it would be nice to just get rid of such a bad car.

10th Feb 2011, 04:11

Why on earth didn't test drive this car before you bought it?

2.0 litre and a CVT transmission will never be a sports car. You need a turbo or a 3.0 or even more if you want automatic and it to be fast. Or you could get a manual transmission, which are much faster 0-60. Any car with a small 4 cylinder engine and automatic will be slow.

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer GTS 2.4L from North America


Cheap, comfortable, quick, fun to drive


None so far. Only 3k miles.

General Comments:

This car is really quick, and handles like a dream.

Torque steer is noticeable, but mainly during sharp turns.

The gas mileage isn't great, compared to other cars in its class, but it's so much more fun to drive that it's well worth it.

The seats are firm, supportive, and comfortable, and controls are easily reachable, and easy to use.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th November, 2010

28th Jan 2011, 17:53

I don't know how a car with not much torque has torque steer. If you really want to feel torque steer, drive a newer Impala SS or an SRT-4.

5th Mar 2011, 09:38

I have a GTS too (2011, reviewed here) and I've had torque steer from time to time. "Not much torque" is extremely relative, BTW -- the Lancer GTS 2.4 of today would have been considered an extremely high-performance 4 cylinder vehicle in the mid-to-late 1980s, considering it outperforms turbocharged higher-displacement 4s and 6s of that era.

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer ACTiV 2.0 litre petrol from Australia and New Zealand


All good so far



General Comments:

Standard features on this model make it a bargain buy.

Handles as well as my previous Subaru.

Fuel economy so far is approximately 8 litres per 100 Kilometres.

Mine is a Sportback, so plenty of room for gear in the back when the seats are folded.

Styling is good.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th July, 2010

20th Sep 2011, 06:30

I am the original reviewer of this car, which has now done 30,000 trouble free kms. Fuel consumption has now dropped to 7.5 litres per 100km. Only minor gripe is the voice recognition on the Bluetooth, which often makes mistakes.

Otherwise, all good, and no expenses except routine servicing.

15th Feb 2014, 22:05

I too have found the voice recognition from the Bluetooth on my Lancer sometimes misunderstands me. Maybe I just mumble, and it can sometimes be funny, but who would have thought that in my lifetime I could say, "My car just doesn't understand me?".