1993 Nissan 100NX Targa Top 1.5 Twin Cam from UK and Ireland


Quick, reliable quirky motor


Driver window motor like everyone else. Nissan quoted OVER 340, got one from eBay 35 fitted OK.

Small leak on n/side T-Top, but Vaseline cured it (just cracking rubber).

Changed front discs and pads. Cos the car is an import nobody could deal with it. Finally, after a 3 hour wait, was fitted by high street mender who has my respect as did not charge labour cos of the wait.

Headlamps play up; one off, both off, both on. Tried all connections and seems OK now.

Air con gave trouble, but cleared filter is fine now.

Wipers lift near ton.

General Comments:

Good coupe, not a sports car, but definitely fun.

Great cabin, especially with roof off, not nearly enough times though. With roof covers off it's still fun, but not so cold.

Nippy little engine revs like crazy and really surprises people who can't tell what it is, even though it's standard shape with no mods.

Getting good MPG, but not with a lead foot.

Other owners even wave on road, like old friends

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th November, 2007

1993 Nissan 100NX 1.6 16v from UK and Ireland


I love it; always wanted one


Just bought the car 2 weeks ago 27/8/04.

Needs some work done to it; 4 shocks, 4 tyres and brakes all round. A fair amount of surface rust, interior parcel shelf's broke, no stereo, and loads of dog hair.

General Comments:

Apart from that, it's a minted looking car, and I am spending all my money on it :) Not had a chance to test it really, but I can't wait.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 12th September, 2004

1993 Nissan 100NX NX 1.6i from UK and Ireland


Great little underrated car, however handles like a boat with standard suspension


Nothing apart from serviceable parts.

General Comments:

I've added some 17" TSW Euracer's to my white 100nx, also a Le mans Scorpion Exhaust system with K&N replacement filter. I'm looking into lowering the ride with new shox, but don't know what to go for... I would like to find out how much it would be and where I could get the engine remapped?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 17th March, 2003

24th Sep 2003, 16:22

Sorry, I have to comment. From March 1993 all Nissan 100nx's had Multi-point fuel injection.

1993 Nissan 100NX 1.6 petrol from UK and Ireland


A totally reliable wee car


Once only it cut out and it appears that the revs were not sufficient.

The covering on the driver's seat is beginning to wear (I have covered it with a t-shirt)

General Comments:

It has been a most reliable car and very comfortable.

It is a wonderful car for taking golf clubs. I may only be able to take one passenger, but I can easily take 4 sets of clubs.

It had a MOT in 2001 and last week it had another one and without me taking it to the garage in advance of the test, it passed on all counts and actually on some had an improvement from 2001. I will now keep my little car untill it's next MOT in 2005 and then I will have it 10 years.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th January, 2003

1993 Nissan 100NX 1.6 Carb petrol from UK and Ireland


A great small sports car


The usual complaint's with this car, the air recirculation is jammed, but I don't care.

I had a slight problem with the fueling of the car due to the Cat so I had the the cat removed and the car runs fine now.

My horn was not working, but was very easy to repair and was no big headache.

General Comments:

I have not had my N X long, but I already love this car to bits it's far better than the Rover I last owned.

I enjoy the handling on this car, it sticks to the road like glue and out handles all of it's rivals.

Unfortunately the performance of this car is not going to set the world on fire, but with a few choice engine mods you can easily see 190bhp+ from the 1.6.

The cabin of the N X could do with a bit of color, but that's just my opinion.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th October, 2002

1993 Nissan 100NX Targa 1.6 16v twin-cam from UK and Ireland


Great coupe, but costly to repair


Air re-circulation lever stuck as usual.

Car is only delivering back 17MPG, but as I see from other reviews there is a problem with the carburretor. I have had it out to two separate mechanics, but they where unable to find a problem, but obviously there is! Was told that replacing the carburretor with twin choke weber may solve the problem, but unsure.

Exhaust heat shield loose and rattling.

Parcel shelf hinges broke.

General Comments:

Car is fast enough, but won't break any land speed records.

Seats are comfortable, but unsupported.

Cabin is well finished, but some creaks.

T-bar roof is fantastic. Will always turn heads.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 25th August, 2002