1993 Nissan 300ZX Reviews - Page 2 of 2

1993 Nissan 300ZX Twin Turbo 3.0 from North America

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 3.0 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired118000 miles
Most recent distance120000 miles

Summary:

This is one fine car

Faults:

I just bought this car in Ohio, and drove it to Salt lake. This was 1850 Miles, It ran great, 22 miles per gallon.

The only problem, was I set off the security alarm and I did not know who to unlock it. I found out through phone calls to lock unlock the driver door. Off I went. What a ride. The car rode somewhat rough, but lets face it it is not a Cadillac. It's a high performance spots car. And its fast...

General Comments:

The driver set is worn and needs reupholstery.

The washer bottle has a large hole in it and must be rplaced.

Someone has tried to install some trick gauges on the driver pillar, none of them work.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th October, 2003

1993 Nissan 300ZX 3.0L V6 Non-turbo from Japan

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.0L V6 Non-turbo Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired96000 miles
Most recent distance102000 miles
Previous carBMW 5 Series

Summary:

A great car with lots of power and speed

Faults:

The car had warped rotors when I bought it.

The fuel pump went at around 99,000 miles.

The heating is giving me some trouble.

The body has a minor ding or two.

I replaced 4 radiator hoses at around 98,000 miles after one of them blew.

I replaced my thermostat while replacing the radiator hoses.

The frame is bent.

The air filters were completely clogged and looked like they hadn't been changed in at least 30,000 miles.

I found out later that the car has a salvage title for which I am trying to sue the dealership I bought it from.

General Comments:

Overall, this is a great car. It has a powerful 222 horsepower engine.

The car pulls to the right due to the frame being bent, but it doesn't handle bad.

This car is extremely comfortable.

The car is extremely fast and handles high speeds very well.

I paid $9000 for a 10 year old car with high mileage, so some of the problems were expected.

The car had terrible gas mileage to begin with, but ever since I replaced the fuel filter and the air filters, it has gotten better significantly.

The car has been trouble free for a while now, and I am very satisfied with it. I plan on keeping it for at least another 80,000 miles.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th December, 2002

21st Mar 2006, 16:03

Great review. I'm looking to get a 300ZX and this one helped. I feel that your pursuit in suing the dealership is correct first of all for the salvage title, secondly selling a car with a bent frame for a perfect condition price. I'll definitely be keeping these things in mind when I buy mine.

1993 Nissan 300ZX Convertible 3.0 Lt Twin turbo from United Arab Emirates

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.0 Lt Twin turbo Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.3 / 10
Distance when acquired75000 kilometres
Most recent distance90000 kilometres
Previous carMitsubishi Eclipse

Summary:

A must for all fast car enthusiasts!!!

Faults:

The convertible top isn't the most practical top. Takes too long to put on or remove. Seams coming loose in areas.

General Comments:

I find that the standard lights are not bright enough.

Parts are relatively cheap.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th September, 2002

29th Aug 2004, 15:46

I love this Nissan convertible model. I own one - it is black.n black in Class A condition. I am just now thinking about selling it - any interest? My contact information is rita@q3consulting.coml.

1993 Nissan 300ZX Convertible 3.0L from North America

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership1997
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.0L Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired29000 miles
Most recent distance105000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Camaro

Faults:

Minor problems: quarter windows split at the seam on the convertible top.

Radiator leak... my fault.

Other than that, the car is phenomenal.

General Comments:

I've owned my Z since 1997. I've done some inexpensive tricks to it to bump up the speed a little and make it a serious handler. I've got to admit, I've owned other so-called sports cars before and nothing comes close to the looks, handling, relative speed, and quality of this vehicle. I owned a Chevy Camaro before my 300 and thought it was the greatest car since they invented popcorn. But the 300 is just in another league when it comes to fit, finish, reliability and nostalgia. This car gets so many looks from other drivers and pedestrians I feel like a movie star in it. Hats off to one incredibly built and beautiful machine.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st January, 2002

8th Nov 2004, 22:58

That's good to hear, I'm thinking of gettin one soon, very soon. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. I hope it will be worth it.

12th Nov 2005, 22:02

Hey 300zx is not a bad car in handling and performance. But it becomes bland in looks. ON the other hand we have an SVX (that's the one with the funky windows in case you don't know what that is) that car stands out. People look and it can compare to a 300zx.

1993 Nissan 300ZX Twin Turbo 3.0 Twin Turbo from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership1999
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 3.0 Twin Turbo Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired36000 miles
Most recent distance43000 miles
Previous carVauxhall Calibra Turbo

Summary:

Too good to be true......... a truly reliable Japanese super car

Faults:

Absoulely nothing has gone wrong. Unbelievable reliability for a sports car.... a super car in fact.

General Comments:

This car is the fastest and sexiest car I have ever driven or seen on the road. No other car comes comes close for looks and performance. 7 years old now and it still turns heads, as Nissan have made a fantastic sports super car. I will not be selling this!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th April, 2000

Average review marks: 8.0 / 10, based on 8 reviews