1994 Nissan Cefiro 25 Eximo G VQ25DE from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Nice comfortable cruiser

Faults:

Camchain tensioner worn out @ 195000 KMs.

Water pump also blew @ 195000 KMs.

Radiator leak @ 201000 KMs.

Ignition switch worn out @ 202000 KMs.

Remote locking acts funny when the weather is cold.

General Comments:

Overall an awesome car to own. Repairs are not excessive considering the mileage and age. Nice cruiser, gearbox very smooth, comfy seats even in the back with lots of space & luxury. Enough get up and go to overtake everyone you want.

Cornering not bad considering weight and suspension. Revs nice and smooth, gearbox shifts back exactly when you want it to.

Although it did have some problems, it never let me down. I drove it for 2 weeks with a blown water pump before I discovered something was wrong, no overheating whatsoever.

Fuel economy reasonable if driven sensibly. Does 1 L / 11 km on highway. Little less in city. Overall a good buy. Lot of car for the money. Generally very reliable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd August, 2010

1994 Nissan Cefiro Excimo 2 litre V6 from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Great bargain from Nissan

Faults:

Absolutely nothing has gone wrong with the car; it's a superb handling car, very smooth motor, and great road holding.

General Comments:

I bought the car for $1700.00 NZ; an absolute bargain with all the bells and whistles working.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th June, 2008

9th Oct 2010, 04:50

Just an add on from my last review. 2 and a half years later, still got the car, and it is still going strong. It's up to 304,500 kms now.

11th Feb 2013, 18:22

Very nice review of the car, as I am a student needing a family car. Buying one that is at 154,000kms for $2000 in NZ. Manual transmission and tidy. I thought that was a good deal. Keen on keeping this car.

2nd Jul 2013, 19:28

Just a quick comment. RIP my Nissan Cefiro after my son took the car for a drive. He drove it into a fence, completely wrecked the car; it's a writeoff. Luckily he survived, but he won't when I catch him.

1994 Nissan Cefiro 2.5 S Touring 2.5 V6 from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

A stunning, well performing car

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with it at all.

General Comments:

Unfortunate that this model was never released in manual as it would be an ideal do-up car.

This car is very stable on the road and handles brilliantly.

Room to spin a cat and powerful engine which is good for towing.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st December, 2003

5th Mar 2004, 02:42

Hi there, it is actually possible to get this model in manual, although extremely hard to find. Also, you could do a manual conversion for around NZD$2000. Good luck.

1994 Nissan Cefiro 25 Eximo G 2.5 Litre V6 from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

I will certainly buy another Nissan

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong so far, apart from the rear shocks needing replacement at 95,000km. (NZ$260)

General Comments:

The car is powerful, smooth, and quiet.

The suspension is a little too firm, but it handles well.

Fuel consumption is about 10 litres/100km. Less on a long trip, a bit more in town. Certainly a lot cheaper on fuel than a Honda Legend I once owned.

This car is comfortable to ride in, with 6 speaker stereo, climate air, plenty of room even in the back seats.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st January, 2003