Nissan Presea Reviews - Page 2 of 2

1992 Nissan Presea R10 GA16DE 1.6L DOHC w/ VCT from Singapore

Year of manufacture1992
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission GA16DE 1.6L DOHC w/ VCT Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired228000 kilometres
Most recent distance260000 kilometres
Previous carHyundai Elantra

Summary:

Good - Note: Using British English

Faults:

Power Steering system failed at 230,000km

Shocks, tyres and rims changed at 231,000km

Alternator failed at 235,000km

Clutch slipped/failed at 231,000 and 250,000km.

Radiator/Engine Pipe leaked causing 2nd alternator failure.

Clutch seems to be slipping again! Nissan makes lousy stock clutches.

General Comments:

Putting 205mm width tyres with Momo rims makes this car very enjoyable in corners and above 160kmh.

Pity the speed limiter kicks in at 190-192kmh.

Low profile (45) tyres + Monroe shocks give the car a sporty (harsh) ride, but is very good for handling

The car sits low (1320mm) and makes the driving experience more sporty

Engine is very lively above 3500rpm, and between 5000-6500rpm, there is a VTEC-like surge.

I love the look and performance of the car, and intend to keep it as long as possible.

Hoping to add a turbocharger and other modifications to increase the performance of the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st January, 2003

14th Aug 2006, 01:00

Hi! I just bought a 92 Presea and would like to join the club. Please email to powerpill@dreamaction.us.

2nd Nov 2007, 03:25

Hi everyone, my name is Jason. I just bought a 91 Presea. Do contact me. We can share on maintenance tips and so on. jasonhks@yahoo.com 985 66 300.

10th Oct 2008, 08:50

Hi All,

I m using Nissan presea 92model sedan car. I have to change my engine which is not available in my country... can anyone let me know which type of engine will give best support for this car???

My email sumonhere@yahoo.com

Please let me know the details.

Thanks.

26th Apr 2010, 22:34

Hello everybody, my name is Sava from Indonesia. I have a Nissan Presea 1997. Now I'm struggling to find some spare parts, which are the back left tail light because my light was broken. And I'm looking for rubber list of front mirror and back mirror.. I urgently need help for an address that I can contact to provide those parts..

Thanks and regards for all.

1991 Nissan Presea R10 1.6 i from Singapore

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.6 i Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Previous carMazda Astina

Faults:

The airconditioner panels would lose its shape after sometimes. I have got them changed and use protectant spray over it. It seems to work very well.

General Comments:

I bought this 11 years old car and got so delighted over it.

The engine is powerful enough to trill me. I have tried 170km/h and she is still able to do better.

After two months on the road and I have decided to doll her up.

She is now equipped with Sony Xplodd headset/Amps, Kickers speaker components and Dynaquest bass tube. Full body kits and GT Daytona Spoiler imported from Italy. I gave her a new solid red body paint and black roof. I rename her with new logo from Japan - NISMO R10!

She is now a sweet baby and one of its kind in Singapore!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd July, 2002

14th Feb 2004, 12:22

Hi there... I just want to know where can I get a nice bodykit for my presea???

1996 Nissan Presea CT II 1.6 petrol injection from Singapore

Year of manufacture1996
First year of ownership1997
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.6 petrol injection Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance55000 kilometres
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

Spacious, high performance, stylish and reliable

Faults:

No major problems encountered during the past six years of use, aside from common engine problems resulted from wear and tear.

Stained plastic interior on dash and side door trim, though minor.

General Comments:

Very sporty and high performance sports saloon indeed with sleek design and nice frameless doors.

Engine very reliable and good dealer service.

Engine lacks power due to size of car body, 1.8 would suit the size better.

Very comfortable interior and nice leather trim.

Plenty of functions and high quality interior materials.

However, the original rims came with plastic covers that spoilt the look of the car.

No fog lamps except the fake fog lamp covers at front bumper, cornering lamps available though.

Good sound system and air-con.

Too bad Nissan discontinued the model and it was never highly publicised as this is by far the most interesting model by Nissan.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th June, 2002

Average review marks: 7.0 / 10, based on 8 reviews