1994 Nissan Primera eGT 2.0 16v from UK and Ireland


Fast as BLEEP! but dated now


Crack appeared in Windscreen?? Unexplained just there one morning.

Drivers side electric window very very slow going up and down.

General Comments:

Great Car, have to say for being 10 years old it still goes like Stink!!.

150 BHP standard, but I've had a Golf GTi that Had 150 BHP and that felt like a warp ship compared to this.

But I still like the car, got it as a runaround, love the leather and Air con even though the seats are a tad uncomfortable. My wife can't drive it as the seat has very minimal height adjustment and shes tiny.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th December, 2005

1994 Nissan Primera SGX 2.0 from UK and Ireland


Go for it!


The exhaust failed at about 130k miles.

The radiator performance diminished at 130k miles.

The seats have lost a lot of their support over the years.

The remote control is erratic.

The key cracked in the cylinder.

The air conditioning stopped working at 100k miles.

The plastic trim on the hatch falls off easily.

General Comments:

This is an excellent family car for getting you and the kids from A to B in great comfort.

Performance is good for the cars age and it's great to drive hard.

The standard sound system is fab for a 1994 car.

The boot space is massive and will fit everything that a big estate will carry.

At 152k miles the 2.0i engine still purrs!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th August, 2004

27th Nov 2005, 18:32

Identical comments. Buy this car - 4 the money you won't be disappoinetd.

13th Apr 2006, 07:45

Superb Car!! The 2 litre twin-cam engine has phenomenal power and in SPORTS mode, it is beyond belief!!! out-racing and out-gunning everything on the road... - SPORTS MODE is the secret weapon on this car!!!

1994 Nissan Primera eGT 2.0L twin cam 16v from UK and Ireland


Its amazing what you get for £220 = 150bhp family car


Nothing yet the cars held well and stood the test of time!

General Comments:

I bought the car from a man who worked in a scrap yard, he was selling the car for £495, I needed a cheap runabout cause my civic coupe is off the road the now. anyway I got a good condition primera 5 door hatch m reg. for £220 it needs little work on the brakes and tax other than that, it's a quick car for its size and weight, my back end kept coming out which worried me, but that's sorted! all in all a great bargain.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2004

1994 Nissan Primera egt 2ltr from UK and Ireland


A reliable hot hatch for short journeys


Clutch cable snapped at 139000.

Persistent engine misfire, not cured by the usual plugs and leads.

Central locking fault (keeps locking passenger doors)

Drivers seat has become loose.

General Comments:

Originally the car was very responsive, but lately has developed an annoying misfire on acceleration.

The car has never let me down and always starts first time.

The front seats are uncomfortable.

The sports suspension rattles your teeth on uneven roads.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th November, 2003

15th Nov 2003, 12:46

Its the exhaust Gas Regulator, take it of lubricate it (WD40) and work it free. They dry up due to the hot gases, freed mine up and never had any probs again.

1994 Nissan Primera eGT 2.0 16v Twin Cam 170Bhp from UK and Ireland


Best performance and handling in its class


Nothing major has gone wrong with this car since I've had it. Took it for an MOT and it needed a new rear brake caliper. Not too expensive.

General Comments:

This car is magnificent value for money. They are cheap to buy as they are very underrated.

Handling is superb. It is even better now its lowered 30mm on 16" OZ wheels. takes all corners in its stride with no over-steer.

Excellent fun to beat the boy racers in their Nova's and Escorts off the lights. Just can't help having a little chuckle to myself!

My Primera has had a full Janspeed conversion which includes a skimmed gas-flowed head and a straight through stainless exhaust with a CAT replacement pipe. Boosts the power to 170BHP. Sounds superb when accelerating.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st August, 2003

1994 Nissan Primera eGT 2.0 from UK and Ireland


High performance for not a lot of cash


Nothing as yet since taking ownership.

However, a crack in the windscreen needs fixing and a new brake light bulb is required.

General Comments:

Only owned this car for 2 weeks and already love it.

A lot bigger than my previous car and despite the size, the extra power from the 2.0 is definitely noticeable.

14" alloys are small, but surprisingly wide so I'm happy with them (for now).

Lots of brilliant little gadget-type toys, discovered yesterday I can adjust the intermittence of my wipers!

Insurance is manageable, only an extra £100 for me (and I have 6 points on my licence).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th July, 2003