2006 Peugeot 307 SW 1.6 petrol from Egypt


Lovely car, extremely bad agent in Egypt


My control unit went bad after 40000 km, cost 700 EGP.

General Comments:

The car is great and I love it.

My dealer in Egypt is lousy, can you imagine they do not have a bumper for replacement? I had an accident and I needed to change the left bumper and the left door. At the dealer they told me they do not have it. The service there is below zero, unprofessional people. It will make me think again when I decide what will be my next car.

This dealer is ruining the Peugeot reputation. If this message happens to reach a company official, I think they should act more seriously with this agent.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th November, 2008

16th Jun 2009, 14:22

I agree with you the official Peugeot in France must step in. The Peugeot service centers here in Egypt are very bad and have no experienced workers in them, or may be few which you can't recognize. I think all workers must know very well about their cars and know how to deal with its problems rather than escaping answers by telling useless or wrong answers... IT IS FOR PEUGEOT'S REPUTATION IN EGYPT...

28th Sep 2009, 14:35

I am planning to sell my Honda car, which has an amazing service center, and buy the new Peugeot 308, but now I will think thousands of times before buying it.

1st May 2010, 09:22

I think in trading my car "KIA Carens" with a Peugeot 307 SW 2007 full option panorama... so what is your opinion???

2006 Peugeot 307 SE SW 1.6 HDi 90 diesel from UK and Ireland


OK car, rubbish service and support!!


30000 rear wheel hub and bearing replaced.

So many sets of tyres, approx 8 sets so far.

Climate control makes a strange noise.

Steering problems, shakes at motorway speeds.

General Comments:

My 307 SE SW has covered 131000 in two and a half years. I'm now on my 8th set of tires, and ever since the first change at 24000 miles, the car has felt horrible!

If I take my car to a dealer, they say it's poor tire fitting. If I take it to National Tires (who I can only take it to under the lease.) I get pointed back to the dealer... and so on... I also get vibrations at around 70-80 mph from the wheel and very poor life out of the rear n/s.

It's a shame because the cars design and engine are both great, spec level is also above what I normal expect from a company car, and it has also never totally let me down.

It's a real shame that something like this can damage the experience of owning a car from a manufacturer so much, so that you would not buy or recommend any of their vehicles again... anyway only six months and approx 35000 miles to go until I get shot of it!!

I don't believe I choose this car over the Skoda Octavia and Vauxhall Astra Estates!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 3rd September, 2008

8th Aug 2010, 20:25

All you need is to get your wheel alignment done properly and you won't get any vibration :s That could happen with any car when you get the tires changed.

15th Sep 2010, 15:42

Yep, had alignments done about 6 times in total, mostly at Pug dealers. The car was totally rubbish, glad to see the back of it! Now driving a 2009 Octavia 1.9 TDI Elegance, which is like a rocket ship in comparison!

2006 Peugeot 307 S 1.6 petrol from UK and Ireland


The worst car I have ever owned by far


Oil warning light/no engine oil after 900 miles.

Burns 1 litre of engine oil for every 1200 miles average.

Ignition declined to accept the electronic key after 6,000 miles.

Key fob dropped to bits after first year; took 7 weeks to replace.

Engine developed a misfire when stationary.

Misfire became more developed after time, and when traveling at constant speeds of 30mph and 40mph, worsening with time.

Engine management warning light illuminates occasionally when the engine seriously misfires, but then clears.

Engine management warning light now permanently on.

Misfire worse.

General Comments:

I have called the R.A.C out 5 times in less than 20 months.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 11th July, 2008