Peugeot Partner Reviews - Page 2 of 4

2002 Peugeot Partner Quicksilver 1.9 diesel from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.9 diesel Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired12000 miles
Most recent distance12500 miles
Previous carRenault Scenic

Summary:

Hard wearing family transport which is great fun to drive

Faults:

Minor rattles on the interior of car.

General Comments:

Brilliant no nonsense family car with loads of useful storage, plenty of leg room for rear seat passengers, easy to keep clean, very light and airy interior, and a decent sized boot for all the things you carry with a family.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 25th March, 2006

2004 Peugeot Partner HDI 2.0 from UK and Ireland

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance31000 miles
Previous carHyundai Sonata

Summary:

Excellent example of small delivery van

Faults:

Rear Fog light switch broke at 1000 miles.

General Comments:

Bought this van new and spent extra to get the HDI engine.

This engine is vastly superior to the standard 1.9 and I would highly recommend you test drive this version.

Loads of space, very comfortable, handles and rides like a car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th October, 2005

21st Jul 2006, 11:54

Hi mate, I've got an HDi, the ECUs been remapped to 120 bhp and it's unbeliveable. It'll do 115 mph.

7th May 2007, 03:41

115 mph in a Peugeot partner! scary.

2005 Peugeot Partner Urbana 1.4 gas from Argentina

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.4 gas Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance1500 kilometres
Previous carFord Ka

Summary:

Huge, cheap, economic and low quality mini-van

Faults:

The front train was all loose.

General Comments:

I just bought this car on may 27 2005.

As soon as I took it home I felt something wrong with the front train. I ask for an appointment to have it checked by a different dealer (according to Peugeot this is OK). They found that the whole front train was loose, a mistake from the factory (that obviously no quality control was carried out).

The car is really big. The engine is low-powered, but it also has low fuel consumption. On the city I get around 13KM/l. On highway I get 15KM/l at 110KM/h. Just great for the use I bought it for.

As of a design critic, it has lots of storage compartments, but too few between the two front seats.

The back seats are really easy to fold.

I'm just hoping that there are no further quality problems with this car.

Due to the problem with the front train I wouldn't recommend it, since the chance of dying in an accident in a highway due to this poor quality control seemed to big to me.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 18th June, 2005

3rd Nov 2005, 09:01

Update:

- At 5500Km it started to make a loud noise when rpm go under 1500 and the gas pedal is fully pressed.

- At 6500Km the "engine" amber light went on. After having it checked at a dealer, they told me it the computer reported a start problem, but only once. They will only start any repair after a second problem or a recurrent problem.

- At 9700Km I have the first service. Everything seems to work fine now.

23rd Nov 2005, 14:21

Hi mate I just bought a com bi and when I read your comment about the front train gone can you tell me what this is please thank u.

4th Mar 2008, 04:40

The front train was not "tight" (I don't know how to express this in english, sorry). They tighten the screws (sort of speak) to fix it.

24th Dec 2008, 15:31

Finally I sold my Partner. In the later days, at 92000 km the transmission on the left front wheel started to make a noise when I turn left. Luckily I sold it before I had to replace it.

2004 Peugeot Partner 1.9 diesel from Cyprus

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.9 diesel Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance7000 kilometres
Previous carPeugeot 205

Summary:

Excellent overall van

Faults:

Speakers went bad, wheel covers lost their color.

General Comments:

City performance good. Slow on highway. Road stability average to good. Engine, suspension and brakes very reliable. High speed braking not very stable as it has no ABS and no disk brakes on the rear.

Lots of space in the back. Doors and locks just fine.

Overall price vs what you get this van is an excellent choice.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th March, 2005

2001 Peugeot Partner Van diesel from UK and Ireland

Model year2001
Year of manufacture2001
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission diesel Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.2 / 10
Distance when acquired113000 miles
Most recent distance132000 miles

Summary:

A very functional, practical, hard wearing and comfortable van

Faults:

Two injectors failed at separate times, expensive to replace.

Intermittent wipers didn't work.

Immobilser occasionally played up, causing it not to start a few times.

Two exhausts in 5 months.

All three door locks became worn and started sticking.

General Comments:

Traveling an average of 200 miles a day, I was always comfortable in the seat.

It has loads of storage space in the front, much more than any other van I have driven.

Very good driving position and visibility, excellent controls except for the gear change (typical of peugeot).

This van is slow and very boring on the motorway, but it's nippy enough to enjoy driving around town. It's surprisingly agile on twisty roads and grips and handles well.

It drives pretty well fully loaded.

I did 17000 miles in 4 months, and pushed it to the limit constantly. Considering the mileage when I got it, it stood up very well - I would highly recommend it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd February, 2005

21st Jul 2006, 12:02

Hi mate, I've got a Partner HDi and I love it. It's chipped to 120 bhp, it's got unbelievable performance in the midrange.

5th May 2007, 08:47

Hi.

I've just bought my second Peugeot Partner van and (first a '99 - this one an '04) and both have exactly the same problem. A strong smell of anti-freeze when you turn the heater on. Anyone else get a similar problem?

Average review marks: 6.9 / 10, based on 14 reviews