1966 Plymouth Fury 3 360 Magnum V8 from North America


The best car around


I had to completely rebuild the transmission, and had to get a new engine. Heater core went bad quick.

The original 318ci block that was in it was cracked; had to grab a 360 Magnum (was weird to rig up, but has plenty of power).

Body has some cancer, but the frame is straight.

Sat in a field for an unknown amount of years, so all these fixes are not unheard of.

General Comments:

So fun to drive. Only one in my area. Only problem is finding interior parts, but that's not an essential part of its functionality. It's a great car though. Love it more than I love most people.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th January, 2016

9th Jan 2016, 20:28

It has a unitized body so there is no frame, straight or otherwise.

10th Jan 2016, 03:52

360 Magnum - outstanding!!!

What are you using for a transmission?

1967 Plymouth Fury VIP 383 from North America


Well very reliable, fast but cheap to fix, never breaks down, has charm and personality


Minor stuff carb starter, distributor, tires, sat for 20 years. New ground leads and major cleaning. The interior was black from mold, now red, the original color. No rust at all.

General Comments:

This car goes like stink. The 383 has tons of power, the car handles very well and floats down the highway at 100 miles per hour no problem.

My Fury has been very reliable, even with a bad original starter, carb and alternator, the car still started every time, even when I thought she wouldn't; click, click, click, then fired right up every time. And the rumble the car has sounds amazing; such a sleeper.

All in all, an amazing car, 1500 well spent.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th November, 2010

1966 Plymouth Fury III 318 from North America


Excellent car


There is some rust behind back wheels and lower body.

Motor was completely redone this month.

Cylinder Heads were rebuilt and gasket kit installed.

Timing Chain, gear set and gasket set replaced.

Battery cables, heater hoses and radiator hoses replaced in September 2005.

Upper and Lower ball joints, idler arm and tie rod end replaced in August 2005.

Rebuilt automatic transmission in June 2005.

Brake shoes, wheel cylinders brake hose replaced in 2003.

General Comments:

Seats have to be recovered and body repairs are required.

This car runs very well because all the power train work has been completed including new tires, wheel balance and alignment.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th February, 2008

14th Feb 2008, 22:37

These were pretty cool old cars. My family had a '67 in the mid 1970's that my dad used as a work car. He got it for $50 from some rednecks that had trashed it, and for being only a 10 year old car, it seemed old before its time. The dash lights didn't work, and the quarters were already rusted out behind the rear wheels. It was a good car, though, and my dad drove it to work every morning to Wyoming, Minnesota. Because of the light rear end, it seemed to like to go into the ditch around corners on snowy roads a lot. But then, my dad was too cheap to put good tires on it, so it wasn't totally the car's fault.

1966 Plymouth Fury III 318 from UK and Ireland


Fantastic, loads of character


Seats split.

TOTAL brake failure reversing in car park resulting in parking manoeuvre through supermarket window.

Front torsion bar snapped so suspension collapsed ls.

Worn and broken advance springs in distributor.

General Comments:

Bought this car for £300.00 and was a daily driver.

Great drive and ultra reliable considering I was 17 at the time and drove it to hell and back!

Very fast compared to the English rubbish we had then.

Everyone knew me and I knew none of them.

Bench seats and pillar less were great.

Reasonable economy on long runs, but lousy in town due to my heavy foot.

Got through a set of rears every Saturday night doing burnouts everywhere, cost me more in tires than gas!

Handled like a pig when pushed, but was great fun sideways at 50+

Sounded absolutely fantastic with homemade exhausts.

Nearly blew myself up welding the boot seam behind the rear fender near the gas tank. (covered it with a wet cloth! Very very stupid on reflection)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd November, 2007