2007 Subaru Impreza 1.5 from Turkey


My 2007 Subaru Impreza is a bad car


2007 Subaru Impreza works with difficulty in cold weather. It takes a lot of effort to get the engine started. Dealer cannot find reasonable solutions. Installing a block heater is not an option for me.

During cold weather, I have to get up in the middle of the night and drive this car about 15 minutes so that I can easily start the engine next morning. If I do not do that, it takes a lot of time to start the engine. If I am not lucky, the spark plugs get wet and oily and I have to get them replaced.

This car drives me crazy very well.

General Comments:

This car is very nice and it is very safe if it runs.

When I first start the engine in the morning, the brakes are very weak. I have to push the brakes with all my power to stop the car if I want a quick stop in 10-20 feet.

When the engine is at 500rpm, the car shakes a little bit.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 26th January, 2009

27th Jan 2009, 10:04

"My 2007 Subaru Impreza is a bad car."

I see that you are in Turkey. That means that you have your choice of either the Black Sea or the Mediterranean Sea in which to drop that piece of junk.

28th Jan 2009, 05:24

That would make me very happy. However, the bank from which I borrowed money still owns this car. I was going to go to court but the weather is unusually warm in these days in Kars Turkey. (I have to prove at the court that it is not working in cold weather) 2007 Subaru Impreza causes problem in cold weather. Am I lucky or what?

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX 2.5 turbo from North America


Fun, reliable and quick econobox


Nothing has broken or needed repair.

General Comments:

This is a very reliable, fun to drive, and fairly comfortable car.

It consistently beats the EPA 26 mpg rating even running 75-80 mph.

I travel for work and average 800-900 miles a week and it has been flawless.

The styling is a hit or miss. My wife despises the look but loves driving the car. Very quick for it's price range, easy to get around in traffic and simple to park.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 9th January, 2009

28th Jan 2009, 01:43

How about winters. If you live in a warm climate or have a nice and toasty garage, you can love your Subaru. It is not a street car. It is not a tough car. In my opinion, subaru sucks. At least, my 2007 Subaru Impreza sucks.



24th Feb 2009, 10:33

For the previous poster: I'm fairly sure that with the AWD and some good snow tires in the WRX, it performs flawlessly on snow. I don't have one of my own, but I am looking at getting a used one, and have scoured youtube.com for videos of WRX's, and have seen the results.

28th Feb 2009, 20:50

I been driving my 2007 Impreza (2.5i, manual) since March 2007 and it's better than many cars I drove.

Listen - for AWD performance, handling, braking, drifting, blasting-through-snow drifts uphill - NOTHING beats it except maybe another Subaru. Maybe Mehmet drives a 1.5L, but with a WRX you get 220+ bhp. If you're really nuts get the STi - which should come with pre-paid speeding tickets, IMHO.


2007 Subaru Impreza from North America


Fantastic sports wagon, and highly recommended



General Comments:

Great car for winter driving, drives through snow like it was not even there.

Lots of space for passengers and cargo. The car is great with performance. Good fuel mileage. The seats are really comfortable. Good cup holders.

The car looked great, and the bluish colour looked great on the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th June, 2008

2007 Subaru Impreza Base 2.5i from North America


The perfect rally-inspired drivers car!


Absolutely nothing. The car's fit and finish is spot-on. The gaps in panels are perfect and I haven't had to do anything other than routine maintenance in the first year of ownership.

General Comments:

This is a drivers car. Don't buy it if you intend to drive like an old person, or are cheap and want the best fuel economy. This car is neither of those. If you want to drive a car that can out handle almost anything out there in the price range it's in, this is it. The is one thing you have to be careful of when you move to this car - the AWD is deceptively powerful and it can become easy to spin the car sideways in snowy conditions. It climbs hills that FWD and RWD cars would balk at. I've had to adjust my driving habits when I got this car, because it's really easy to speed and the handling is just tremendous.

If you ever get the chance to drive the legendary WRX STi, you should try it just once. That car is a super-car in my opinion and the speed of that car is incredible when compared to the base or WRX.

My only complaints about the car is as follows:

- Cheap radio

- Not much rear seat space

- Rear seats do not fold forward.

Other than that the car is perfect. People stop and stare when I drive by because there aren't many Subaru in my neck of the woods.

The car is a pignose style, and you either love it or hate it. Compared to the 2008 Model which is bland and boring, the 2007 has strong Rally roots.

Just look at the flared fenders and sweeping rear strokes down the back panels. You could just imagine the car doing the WRC circuit in Brazil. If you've never driven a Subaru you should really try it out - I love it!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th March, 2008

13th Mar 2008, 05:17

I'm confused, it says base model, but sounds like you're talking about the STI, which one is it?

15th Mar 2008, 18:13

I should have edited my review a bit better. I was talking about the base model. But while I am on the topic of the STi:

The WRX STi is in a class beyond the base and WRX. The base has a 5-speed manual while the STi has a 6-speed with DCCD controls. The ride is softer on the base compared to the STi (naturally). However the base model feels like a sloppy bathtub when compared to the razor sharp handling of the STi.

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.0RX Sport 2.0 160bhp from UK and Ireland


Excellent performance and handling with modest running costs


Nothing has gone wrong with the car. I am disappointed with the quality of the audio system.

General Comments:

This car is a UK right-hand-drive Impreza fitted with a 160bhp quad-cam engine and electronic VVT. The chassis, body and interior are similar to the WRX.

The car drives absolutely great. Cornering is like its on rails. The engine is very smooth and will rev easily to 7000rpm.

Seat comfort is good. Steering, braking, clutch, gearshift are all excellent.

There is a little more tyre roar than I would like. I don't like the 'fish eye' ventilators on the dashboard. The boot (trunk) is plenty big enough.

Fuel economy is surprisingly good for a four-wheel drive car and even with hard driving I easily hit 30mpg. Insurance and repair costs are lower than for the turbo version, which was the main reason for buying this particular model.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th September, 2007