2007 Vauxhall Corsa Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2007 Vauxhall Corsa Design 1.4 petrol from UK and Ireland

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.4 petrol Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired754 miles
Most recent distance1625 miles
Previous carVauxhall Corsa

Summary:

Wonderful

Faults:

No key for locking wheel nuts provided. Had to go back to dealer for new set of wheel nuts and key.

Next day auto transmission stuck in Park, took 15 minutes to get into Drive, 2 days later stuck in Park again, took 40 minutes to get into drive. Car has now been in the garage for a week because the Gearbox Selector Mechanism is faulty. Other than that, I love it and can't wait to get it back from the garage even though the part is on back order until 24 September.

Air conditioning not as good as in previous model.

General Comments:

Comfortable, interior far superior to previous model.

Handles well.

Good on fuel.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th September, 2007

25th Sep 2008, 17:15

I owned a Corsa Design 1.4. Purchased December 2007. There is a problem with grinding brakes with these cars for which Vauxhal have no solution. The grinding noise is most prominent when braking at slow speeds. Vauxhall tried replacening brake pads, disks with no solution. Up to September 08 Vauxhall have no fix and it is not anticipated that there will be a fix for forseeable future. This is most annoying when purchasing this car from new. Best advice to potential owners/ buyers, buy something else.

2007 Vauxhall Corsa Life 1.4 from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture2007
Engine and transmission 1.4 Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.7 / 10
Distance when acquired4500 miles
Most recent distance4800 miles
Previous carHonda Jazz

Summary:

Looks like heaven and drives like hell

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This car was not owned by myself. It was a very new courtesy car which we drove for several weeks while our Honda Jazz was repaired.

Vauxhall have worked wonders in the styling department.

Unfortunately, this doesn't translate into being a pleasure to drive. We disliked it so much, we only used it as a last resort.

The car feels crude and cumbersome. Unpleasant gearbox, the car is noisy inside at any speed.

Dreadful switchgear on the stalks - sequential switching is a solution looking for a problem. The wipers were maddening. The light switch is hidden by the steering wheel, and so is the ignition keyhole.

Seats very uncomfortable, hard to sit on with limited support.

Awful reflections from the dash in the windscreen.

Cabin is claustrophobic.

Not on the same page, or dare I say even in the same book, as the Jazz.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 13th September, 2007

2007 Vauxhall Corsa SXI A/C from UK and Ireland

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired4 miles
Most recent distance1850 miles
Previous carVauxhall Corsa

Summary:

Fantastic little car, Major improvements made over the old model, Well done Vauxhall!!

Faults:

The car was recalled last month with fears of faulty front lower arm, causing the driver to loose control of the car.

There is often a dull annoying vibration coming from behind the dash, although it does not happen all the time, and is very quiet, this needs looking at.

General Comments:

This car is a vast improvement on the old model, the optional 17" alloy upgrade and the Air Con were well worth the extra money.

It handles how a sporty little car should handle, the old model did not handle as well as this.

It drives well and feels solid. With very little road noise.

The interior finish is of a much higher quality than the old car. Many things similar to the new Astra.

Overall I am very happy with the car and look forward too many more miles of happy, trouble free motoring.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th March, 2007

5th Jul 2007, 10:44

I've brought the new style corsa club 1.2. drives like a dream and I've had absolutely no problems. sounds like this guy just happened to get a dud.

21st Nov 2008, 13:06

Hello all, I wrote a message about my Corsa C 05 dash a few months ago. Just to let ya know; still ain't got it fixed. When the car is cold, there is a rattling noise coming from the drivers side. I know it's there, but it goes when the car warms up. It has really done my head in. I've tried taping up the wires, changing the panel, the covers, the mph gauge, but it's still going on, so please any one with the same problem, please write on here. I will check daily. Thanks.

25th Dec 2008, 11:06

Took delivery of Corsa 1.3 diesel in Sept 08, had a creak from rear end, had just covered 2000 miles. Creaking is much worse and dash rattles both sides, is this a common fault?

13th Feb 2011, 15:22

There is a plate under your motor on the driver's side.

Take a piece of sponge tape and push it between the plate and the motor.

I did it to my 2007 Corsa about 6 months ago, and it hasn't made a noise since the day I fixed it.

Don't waste your time or money asking your dealer to do it.

Hope it works for you as well.

2007 Vauxhall Corsa SXI 1.2 from UK and Ireland

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.2 Manual
Distance when acquired14 miles
Most recent distance400 miles
Previous carVauxhall Corsa

Summary:

Small car with a big heart

Faults:

Someone made a comment dated 1st Feb 2007 about a Corsa SXi 1.2 bought brand new. They are having trouble with the brakes grinding, and also a terrible vibration between 55 and 60mph. I've got the same problem on my new shape Corsa SXi 1.2. Can that person tell me if he is referring to new Corsa. If so, has he found a cure?

General Comments:

The new shape Corsa is a class act.

However, I find it hard to adjust the recline of the front seats.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th February, 2007

12th Jun 2007, 10:35

Hi.

There is a solution to the vibration problem. Ask your dealer to look at available TSB (Technical Service Bulletin) for the new Corsa.

Best Regards

Anders.

Average review marks: 7.6 / 10, based on 9 reviews