2008 Nissan Sunny EX 1.6

Faults:

Nothing really, but the suspension is really hard.

General Comments:

The car is stable, but its acceleration is not very good.

Interior quality is a little poor, but overall compared to what you paid, it's the best you can get.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th September, 2009

2009 Nissan Sunny Ex Salon 1.6L

Summary:

Nice and smooth for its category

Faults:

Non

General Comments:

Very good car so far, no problem whatsoever except the fuel consumption (9-10 Kilo. / 1 L.).

Gasket around the window is the only bad thing about the car; it accumulates dust and water.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 7th May, 2009

2008 Nissan Sunny Super Saloon Automatic

Summary:

Best value for money!

Faults:

After 4000 KM the central locking went wrong, it didn't open or close the car automatically!

I went to the maintenance center, they told me to take the fuse out of its place in the fuse box under the hood and then place it back again, and it just worked again!

General Comments:

High fuel consumption.

The fuel level indicator is not accurate.

The steering wheel is heavy, but this is a trade-off for stability!

The interior is not luxurious, and it's not spacious.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th April, 2009

28th Aug 2010, 03:02

But about the fuel consumption, take care, that the engine is twin cam.

24th Oct 2010, 12:11

Will Nissan Egypt stop production of the Sunny?

2008 Nissan Sunny EX Saloon 1.6 litre

Summary:

Best car for its price in Egypt

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with the car.

General Comments:

Shifting from the P position to any other gear shifts is tough, but it is okay.

There is sound from the brakes on the first movement.

The handling is somewhat tough, but that is OK since roads in Egypt are in very bad condition.

The acceleration is really good.

Sound insulation is quite impressive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st March, 2009

28th Aug 2010, 02:59

My car is a Sunny 2008 EX salon, automatic transmission, and its maximum speed is 160 km/h. Is it normal???

2007 Nissan Sunny EX 1.6 cc

Summary:

I wish I hadn't bought it

Faults:

The car RPM gets low and some times it turns off I have taken it to the service center 3 times up till now.

The radio hasn't got clear sound.

General Comments:

The car trunk is very huge and this is not bad unless it has taken a big space from that which is between the front and rear seats, sitting in the rear seats is a very bad experience.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 25th September, 2008

2008 Nissan Sunny EX 1.6

Summary:

Good family car, good value for your money

Faults:

Shifting from neutral to R associated with gear noise sound sometimes.

Paints seems to get scrtached and comes off easily comparing to every car I have driven before.

General Comments:

Car is good for it's value.

Has lots of common features that drives need.

Seating area is spacious, trunk is good for a car of that size.

Handles well on the road, accelerate reasonably, A/C is good.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 27th August, 2008

2007 Nissan Sunny EX saloon 1.6

Summary:

A nice family car

Faults:

The Sunny is petrol hungry when driving in the city, but when traveling on highway, it doesn't consume much.

General Comments:

The car is OK, and has very good stability.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th December, 2007

30th Dec 2008, 01:27

This car is very good.

It is powerful, stylish and comfortable.

The engine is a little noisy, but it is a cool sport car sound.

The power-steering is a little stiff compared to other cars of the same category, but it did not disturb me.

2007 Nissan Sunny Super Saloon 1.6

Summary:

Excellent for the money

Faults:

Still everything is OK.

General Comments:

Every thing is going OK. Fuel consumption is a little high, the driver's door is a little bit tough to close maybe; when I go to get it serviced, it will be fixed.

Also I noticed a sound in the gearbox when you press the brake to move from P to D, but only once. Could anyone tell me if this is a normal sound or not?

Other than that, the car has good acceleration, smooth comfort, and many nice options.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 15th March, 2007

12th Apr 2007, 07:46

I have a 2006 Super Saloon. I never heard a sound when shifting from P to D.

4th Jul 2007, 17:50

Sorry if this sounds basic, but I don't know how experienced you are. Do you press the button well (The one on the shifting shaft) when changing from P to D? There should be no sound when shifting.