Chrysler Voyager Reviews from North America - Page 3 of 3

2002 Chrysler Voyager LX 3.3

Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.3 Automatic
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 4 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.2 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance2000 miles
Previous carChrysler CRV

Summary:

I am disappointed that I have to keep taking this car back for repairs

Faults:

The rear speakers vibrate and make noise. They replaced one speaker and one panel cover. I still have noise when you any base at all.

I also had the lower left control arm replaced from making noise. I still have noise and must take it back again.

General Comments:

I love the car ,I do not like the noisy speakers or the steering problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 2nd May, 2002

6th Jan 2004, 07:33

I have had the same problems. I have taken our Voyager to the dealership three times for the same problem. It all started with the power steering recall. Since then they have replaced the hoses three times and put a new power steering pump on. The noise stops for about two weeks and then you hear the obnoxious roaring sound again every time you turn the steering wheel and when you're sitting still.

28th Oct 2004, 09:07

Wow I also own a voyager and it is a 1998, it has 750000 km on the original motor. I was disappointed to see the body computer fail at 500000km, but really you do not need the speedometer or the gas gauge so far this van has paid for itself 10x over, but when I try to trade it off it has no resale value just my own praise that I am lucking it was not put together on a monday or friday.

3rd Nov 2005, 16:40

I have a 2002 Voyager and am having the same roaring sound as well as a general "klunking" (for lack of a better word). It comes and goes, but mainly stays. It seems worse when I hit a bump. Have taken it to 2 dealers who say they don't know what is causing it. I had the struts replaced ($700.00) to no avail. Everyone with this problem should contact Chyrsler. They know already there is an issue, but are not putting much manpower into it yet - we need to let them know we are not isolated cases so they will look further into it and possibly do another recall.

1996 Chrysler Voyager SE 3.0

Year of manufacture1996
First year of ownership1996
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 3.0 Automatic
Performance marks 2 / 10
Reliability marks 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
2.0 / 10
Distance when acquired110 miles
Most recent distance0 miles

Summary:

To just get rid of it and never buy another one

Faults:

The clicking sound in right front wheel, prone to rotary repairs and brake pads.

Fuel fumes smelt. Shut off problem on the highway.

Took the van in for maintenance and repair on 10/3/00. Van started shutting off on the highway and has been in the shop six times and the dealership still has not fixed the problem. It's not driveable, Chrysler dealerships don't stand behind their work, they're out to make a buck off you at all costs.

General Comments:

Chrysler is aware they produced a defective product in the 1996 to 1999 Plymouth vans.

The recalls and mechanical problems sited by the National Transportation Safety Administration speak for themselves.

But Daimler Chrysler refuses to own up to these facts and instead torments customers with lies, runarounds, and passing the buck. Your concerns are not heard, instead they scapegoat you for what they created and charged you for it too.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 23rd January, 2001

22nd Apr 2001, 18:44

I own a 1999 Voyager, within the first 6 weeks of owning it, it had problems. It kept losing power, it had a rear main engine seal oil leak and it runs bad.

1994 Chrysler Voyager

Year of manufacture1994
Engine and transmission  

Faults:

My sister's friend had bought this van only to find endless problems. 3 months after purchasing this car, the air conditioner began to leak water. Then the sliding door got stuck. They could not open it from neither inside nor outside, NOT EVEN WITH A KEY!!!!!!!! After that, the whole rear mirror that's attached to the front windshield fell off.

General Comments:

My recommendation: DON'T BUY AMERICAN OR YOU'LL REGRET IT!!!!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th August, 1999

8th Apr 2004, 08:39

My Chrysler/Dodge Voyager is awesome. You must have just ran it in the ground because they are solid vehicles. Dodge rules!

30th Sep 2007, 15:34

I have just bought a new chrysler voyager van.

I have driving for few days now. the only problem I have with it is fuel. just like gas station.

1993 Chrysler Voyager SE 3.2L V6 AWD

Year of manufacture1993
Engine and transmission 3.2L V6 AWD
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.6 / 10

Faults:

Transmission.

General Comments:

Great vehicle as long as they can stick in transmissions under warranty.

Dealer leaves a lot to be desired.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 29th June, 1998

Average review marks: 6.3 / 10, based on 12 reviews