2007 Honda Civic Reviews from North America - Page 4 of 6

2007 Honda Civic LX 1.8L Inline 4

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.8L Inline 4 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired437 miles
Most recent distance24700 miles
Previous carFord Windstar

Summary:

An excellent vehicle. 100% satisfied

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with this car at all.

It was in a front end collision at about 22,000 miles with the driver of an SUV who was going about 20 MPH. The only damage was the front bumper and front fender. Not even the frame was bent. What can I say? It's a Honda. That says it all.

General Comments:

It's very cheap to maintain and it runs beautifully. It handles well and has plenty of power.

I traded in my minivan for it because it needed an $1800 repair (again) for the electrical system. Plus I was looking for a more fuel efficient vehicle anyways. And since I average about 45 mpg this fits the bill.

Its interior is quite roomy, although the backseat could be a little bit bigger though.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th July, 2009

8th Aug 2009, 15:43

I am the original writer of this review with an update. Recently, my son borrowed my Civic for a business trip to New York City, New York, which is about a 250 mile drive from my house. He made it there on a single tank of gas and was very impressed with it. He loved the way it rode on the highway and said the build quality was impeccable. He's currently considering trading in his Chevy Malibu for a Civic of his own.

2007 Honda Civic LX Coupe 1.8 R18

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 1.8 R18 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired23000 miles
Most recent distance26000 miles

Summary:

Honda excellence at its best!!!

Faults:

Replaced rear control arm at 23,300 miles for free under TBS. For loud road noise and excessive tire wear.

General Comments:

Very fast acceleration!

Corners like a dream and has no problem stopping quick.

Side bolstered seats are AMAZING! They really hold you in good! (only on coupe).

Average 28-30 MPG with 90% City driving!

Replaced cabin air filter at 25000 miles.

Stick shift is very notchy and sometimes locks out of 1st.

Absolutely love this car!

Looking forward to another 400,000 fun miles!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st December, 2008

2007 Honda Civic LX 1.8

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 1.8 Automatic
Performance marks 4 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired9746 miles
Most recent distance160 miles
Previous carDodge Intrepid

Summary:

A reliable car

Faults:

So far nothing yet, it's been very reliable since I bought it last year.

General Comments:

The car is a big jump from the Intrepid I used to drive. The Civic has been very reliable, it gets great gas mileage, and has good styling.

But I do wish the car had more power, it's an effort getting the car to accelerate from a traffic light or when merging onto the interstate.

Also the brakes are too sensitive, which took some getting used to when I first got the car. But aside from that, I would have say I'm happy with the car overall.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 9th December, 2008

2007 Honda Civic EX COUPE 1.8

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance28000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Silverado

Summary:

Best car for the money

Faults:

NOTHING.

General Comments:

I love my civic. I did months of research to find an affordable car for a twenty five year old guy, that still had some style and power. Fuel ecomony was an important factor as well, this thing gets 36-40 all the time, no matter what the driving conditions. It handles very well, and is very sporty looking. I now have 28,000 miles on the car, and from my friends and family that own Honda's I'm hearing 200-300,000 before the car is dead. The seats are about the only thing I don't like, I'm 6'1 and the seats aren't comfortable on my back. Maybe leather would be the way to go in the future.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th November, 2008

22nd Feb 2011, 08:38

I wrote this review 3 years ago. Now the car has 84,000 miles and I have only had to replace the brakes and air filter. The four wheel disc brakes lasted until 80,000 miles. The car still runs and drives good.

13th Nov 2011, 12:15

The car now has 104,000 miles. The only new thing to add is I had to replace the battery. No problems with the car, but I do want to get something new, so this is the last post on this one. I will be posting reviews of my 2012 Civic in the future.

14th Nov 2011, 09:11

Selling a good Honda is not a wise option... especially when dealerships are offering 2000.00-4000.00 below wholesale Blue Book. Stay smart... put a non-operational on it from the DMV... drop the insurance and park it in the garage... buy your new 2012, which are running 18,000-25,000 now. Trust me... having a good reliable back up car is worth it.

Average review marks: 8.1 / 10, based on 23 reviews