1993 Acura Integra Reviews - Page 2 of 5

1993 Acura Integra LS from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired62000 miles
Most recent distance87000 miles
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

I loved this car, but due to the fact that integras' are "raced" do research, very reliable

Faults:

Valve cover gasket bad at time of purchase.

Distributor failed at 67,000 miles.

Transmission syncros between first and second gears failed at 70,000 miles.

Rear window wiper failed at 77,000 miles.

Transmission committed suicide at 87,000 miles.

General Comments:

I love Acura Integras'

My mistake for not doing research on the history of that particular car when I bought it.

This car handles like a race car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th July, 2005

15th Dec 2005, 11:09

I drive a 1993 Acura Integra Ls. This is such a great car. It handles very well, and its very fast. My girlfriend has the 96 special edition Ls which is even better. This is a great investment for sure. Its too bad Acura doesn't make this type of car anymore.

1993 Acura Integra LS V4 from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission V4 Automatic
Distance when acquired71000 miles
Most recent distance82000 miles

Summary:

It is the best thing that I have bought and the money is well spent

Faults:

Within the first year of having my car I have had to replace, all around struts, front springs to my struts, the front Axel twice, front brakes, all around rotors, the outer tyrod on the front driver side, the muffler and exhaust system, and the car battery.

General Comments:

I have noticed that since I have fixed my exhaust, my car seems to drive faster. Also with my outer tyrod fix my car rides a lot smoother. I have put a lot of money into my car (it being my first car), but I wouldn't trade my car in for anything. I feel as though you will not find a car that will last as long and have better gas mileage than my Integra. Also they are wonderful cars to take road trips in and have a lot of trunk space!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th June, 2005

28th Jul 2006, 06:41

Do these come in V6's, or just V4's?

1993 Acura Integra GSR Vtec from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1992
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Vtec Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired113000 miles
Most recent distance150000 miles

Summary:

Wanna race with it?? Go for it!

Faults:

Timing belt had to be replaced and also the clutche had to be replaced. But this was expected since the car had 135K by then.

General Comments:

It is really comfortable for two people, as it's a two door.

This car is extremely good for car lovers and people who would like to show off ! This is a limited edition car and being manual transmission, it has got all the kick.

Handling was pretty good.

If you talk about the fuel efficiency.. It probably is the BEST one around!

Back looks really good and is really beautiful with the spoiler it is equipped with.

Being a low height car, this is lot safer in very sharp turns with low degrees of freedom and at higher speeds! Trust me.. I tried it !

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th June, 2005

1993 Acura Integra LS 1.8 from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1992
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired210000 miles
Most recent distance236000 miles

Summary:

The best car Honda has ever produced

Faults:

Nothing major has gone wrong with the car.

I have spent a total of $800 in the three years I have owned it. That includes tires, transmission check-up, and a routine replacement of the timing-belt.

Not bad for a car with 236,000 miles on the original engine.

General Comments:

This car is very reliable and a joy to drive.

I still get 32 miles to the gallon on the original engine

The only fault on the car is its weak timing-belt.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th January, 2005

19th Jan 2005, 21:47

My grandfather owns '92 LS with leather interior and 60,000 original miles. (only 15,000 on new engine) I am trying to get him to sell to me since he never drives it.. but he likes it to much : (

1993 Acura Integra LS Special 1.8 from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership1993
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired212 miles
Most recent distance130000 miles
Previous carToyota FX 16

Summary:

1993 Acura Integra probably one of the best cars ever made

Faults:

My air conditioner had to be replaced just over 50,000 miles in its 3rd. summer, Acura agreed to pay for half of repair even tough the car was out of warranty.

The electric windows never worked well, when the car was new they would go up very slowly, dealer never fix them properly and when I ask them to replace the motor the dealer would not replace them, today the driver side window will not go up without a helping hand.

The A/C fan was replaced 2 times and need to be replaced again.

The car always had a loss of power when running the A/C.

General Comments:

The best car I ever had, specially considering I never properly maintain it. The car only had major problems 3 times in its 11 years, the first time due to a recall which I fail to take to the dealer, the other the A/C and the third time the distribution wires (a normal wear due the age of the car)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th December, 2004

Average review marks: 8.7 / 10, based on 22 reviews