1995 Acura Integra Reviews - Page 7 of 8

1995 Acura Integra Special Edition 1.8 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired52000 kilometres
Most recent distance73000 kilometres
Previous carNissan Stanza

Summary:

A nice reliable car with sporty features

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This car is a really fun car to drive. Great on gas, good performance, excellent reliability and a decent sporty look to it. The only little complain I have is that the road noise inside the cabin is pretty bad. I know it's a sporty car, but it can be insulated a little better. That's the only reason I sold the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th May, 2003

1995 Acura Integra RS 1.8 DOHC from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 1.8 DOHC Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired153000 miles
Most recent distance153500 miles
Previous carFord F100

Summary:

The most fun you can have for under 10 grand

Faults:

I had to replace the transmission when I bought the car.

I know that the previous owner had to replace the radiator at 125000 miles.

Clock fuse went out.

General Comments:

I love my Acura Teg! It is a very fun car to drive and it handles like a dream. I love the interior. The seats are awsome. I really enjoy the fact that the it is a hatchback.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th February, 2003

1995 Acura Integra SE 1.8L from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.8L Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired2500 miles
Most recent distance68000 miles
Previous carAcura CL

Summary:

Great car for the price!

Faults:

Not much has gone wrong with the car since I have bought it.

Leather Seats are starting to get a little hard.

Makes some rattle when you hit a bump in the road.

Moon-roof makes a funny noise when you open it all the way.

Speakers are very low quality (since their stock). They blew out!

General Comments:

The car is an eye catcher. Lots of people like this car a lot. Its not a speed demon, but it can even compete against a 95'Honda Accord EX Manuel transmission and win. So its not too bad of a performer even though it is an automatic. I like the car even though the back seats are really cramped up. The car is great though.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th October, 2002

1995 Acura Integra LS 4 cylinder from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Engine and transmission 4 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired25 miles
Most recent distance36000 miles
Previous carAcura Legend

Faults:

In 8/02, I noticed water inside (left/center) of trunk. Acura service states this is due to lower seam /left rear taillight's metal part has caulking that separated, allowing water to enter the trunk.

I've owned many autos all my life and never had that problem.. therefore I feel it is a defect in material used in manufacture & that Acura should repair free. So far I've not received that satisfaction, which displeases me. I wonder if other owners have had that problem.

General Comments:

Very satisfied with car, except for recent water in trunk.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th August, 2002

1st Oct 2007, 18:09

The car was about 7 seven years old and the water leak is your biggest problem? wow! BTW = integra, s are famous for that water leak. a little silicon will fix it. oh and plan on a lot of heart ache from many cars in the future.

10th Dec 2008, 11:59

I've got the same problem, I had to silicone around the taillight seal, a major defect.

1995 Acura Integra LS 1.8 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance67000 miles

Summary:

Reliable, sporty performance, handling and good looks

Faults:

Originally, the front speakers vibrated from high audio volume. The dealer corrected the problem.

Under warranty, the air conditioner evaporator coil began to smell moldy and the dealer replaced the coil... but added that they didn't have to do it, but just did it for customer loyalty. Hum... The smell is returning at about 60,000 miles (5 years later).

Under warranty, the rear torsion bars began to make noise on turns. The dealer tightened the connection and corrected the problem. The noise re-surfaced recently (at 60,000 miles) and I haven't had it researched as to the source.

General Comments:

It's really a fantastic car. Great gas mileage, reliable, and remains in style after 7 years and a model change. You can park it next to any other car in its class (few that really compare) and it will always come out the winner.

The front seats are very comfortable with the side bolsters holding you in firmly.

The shift throw could be a bit shorter and an adjustable clutch would be nice...

The back seat is good for children under about seven years old or occasional bags. Adults that were your friends when they got in, wouldn't be when they got out -- no matter how short the ride.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th May, 2002

27th May 2009, 11:29

"Adults that were your friends when they got in, wouldn't be when they got out -- no matter how short the ride."

That is too funny, but it's the truth! I have a Gen III Integra 2dr myself and I'm activity looking for a Gen III 4dr Integra as clean as my 2dr to replace it. I have to admit though, the 2dr is a sporty looking car!

Average review marks: 8.0 / 10, based on 32 reviews