2004 Buick Rendezvous Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2004 Buick Rendezvous LX from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Don't Know
Distance when acquired35000 miles
Most recent distance90000 miles

Faults:

I bought my 2004 Buick Rendezvous in 2005 and thought I got a great deal on it for 14,500. I have had many problems with it. I have had to change the left wheel bearing which was covered under warranty. Now my warranty is up and I was just wondering if anyone new the average amount of miles that the rendezvous usually gets in a life time. Also is anyone having problems with their brakes? I have to change my rotors and pads about every 2 to 4 months. The back and front usually alternate going out. Now I'm starting to have a weird noise when I brake. It is like a rattling noise that no mechanic can ever figure out were it is coming from. Also when I turn my steering wheel it makes strange noises. Does anyone know of any recalls or have the same problem?

General Comments:

What is the average amount of miles this car usually gets in a life time?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 6th May, 2007

2nd Dec 2008, 17:51

Your power steering is going bad most likely!!!

2004 Buick Rendezvous 3.3L from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.3L Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 4 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.6 / 10
Previous carLexus RX330

Summary:

Butt ugly!!!

Faults:

Shocks and struts had to be replaced.

Fuel pump had to be replaced.

A lot of road noise.

Has a cheap interior plastic.

IT'S VERY UGLY!!!

General Comments:

I drove this car for a year as my company car, and I have to say I did not like it. This is the ugliest car I have ever seen (other than the CRV and the Element from Honda).

The car is not at all comfortable, especially on long trips. I drove it from Toronto to Ottawa and back, I almost ditched the car in between.

It is a nightmare to park.

The only good thing I can say about this car is that it has power. You can pass cars on the highway with ease.

I own a RX 330 and I adore it. I do not recommend this vehicle.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 21st October, 2005

23rd Oct 2005, 11:51

I agree with you on the styling! That rear end treatment and big oval grille really look stupid. I'd take a TrailBlazer over that anyday.

6th Feb 2008, 13:47

I think the comments made about it being the ugliest suv ever, was way over board, yeah it has a funny rear hatch, similar to a Mazda van if you ask me, but this suv screams luxury, I've looked at a Lexus suv and it still was not as nice as the Buick. Maybe car buyers are too picky, or maybe they can't accept new age technology and style. The Buick gets a thumbs up from me!

2004 Buick Rendezvous CX Plus 3.4 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.4 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.2 / 10
Distance when acquired1500 miles
Most recent distance5100 miles
Previous carBuick 1994 flawless Dodge Caravan

Summary:

I'm going back to Good Ol' Dodge Caravan and I would not recommend this car at all

Faults:

Horrific road noise, very bumpy on road-seems to have mind of it's own, blows in the wind, (doesn't like it-can't seem to get through wind well), very loud, squealing brakes despite attempts to fix it, and chronic thumping over slightest crack in road, later determined after 3 attempts at dealers, that left front strut is gone. Now with 8 days of rain, car suffers major leak from some tubes they tell me, in sunroof.. interior totally engulfed in water, and at dealers 5 days!

General Comments:

Dealer removed some air pressure to soften ride.

Seats are not comfortable, knobs on radio wear off or don't push in correctly.

Too many issues for such a short time.. too many trips to dealer, too many working days lost and manufacturer hasn't help any. I believe leaks are roof rack related, dealer states otherwise. We will be having 3 more days of rain... I hope the problem is resolved.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 14th October, 2005

18th Oct 2005, 01:20

I had a leak in my Oldsmobile's sunroof once. They do drain through tubes, if the tubes get clogged, it drains inside your car. But, it was fixed, and I've had no problems since with leaking. Simple fix, just make sure they unclog ALL the drain tubes in the sunroof.

2004 Buick Rendezvous CX from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Automatic
Distance when acquired23000 miles
Most recent distance25000 miles

Summary:

This SUV is very comfortable and reliable, I don't regret having this car at all

Faults:

The acceleration on this SUV is very disappointing. When you put your foot on the accelerator, it takes about 10 seconds in order for the speed to pick up.

General Comments:

This SUV is very stylish.

It is very comfortable to ride in, and the storage space is very convenient.

I received this car for my sweet 16 and it has been a dream every since.

Gas mileage is much better than you would expect for a big car/SUV/van like this one.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th March, 2005

6th Mar 2005, 13:15

It doesn't sound like a Buick dealer.. or else they would say acceleration was great.

2004 Buick Rendezvous LX 3.4 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.4 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.5 / 10
Distance when acquired20000 miles
Most recent distance22000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Astro

Summary:

The SUV had poor seats

Faults:

Nothing went wrong.

General Comments:

Rented the car from Hertz. Drove from Virginia Beach, Va. to Ohio to Pennsylvania and back to VB, about 2000 miles in all. Drove in heavy rain, good weather and over mountains. Got 22 mpg to 26.5mpg.

My hips hurt very much from the contoured seats.

The stereo was very good, but the CD did not have a pause button or a track selector button.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd September, 2004

Average review marks: 6.5 / 10, based on 14 reviews