24th Apr 2013, 17:12

Personally, if possible, I'd never get any of these complicated gadgets in my car - I don't care how expensive the car is, but please, do tell us about the car. Did you base your review on having covered about 50 miles?

26th Apr 2013, 18:23

This is a perfect example of what is so wrong with the automobile market today. People care more about navigation, blue tooth, DVD players, and countless other electronic gizmos that do very little to make driving a car enjoyable than they do the car itself. These days people are willing to pay $50-60 K for a Cadillac the size of a compact 15 or 20 years ago, that looks like any other generic car on the road and rides like a Toyota Camry, as long as it has state of the art electronics and sound system. Obviously Detroit is aware of this and doesn't even attempt to design an attractive car with distinction any more. I will admit that I do find some of these new devices useful, but I would give anything to go back to the days when people cared what their car looked like and how it rode.

17th Sep 2013, 14:08

A real reason not to purchase this car:

My neighbor has the AWD model of this car, which translates to a predominately FWD car with AWD capabilities.

This past winter (2013) we had a sizable snow storm. We live in a rather hilly town/county, and are at the top of a hill. The owner lives across the street in an apartment building with a sloping driveway (one end is about 1 ft above the street, the other about 3 ft). There was loose snow on the drive and he started to go in at the shallow end of the drive. His front wheels spun like crazy, making the car slide across the drive to the steeper side. At no time was any power sent to the rear wheels. This is Cadillac's idea of AWD!

17th Jul 2016, 00:51

Whether you have RWD, FWD, or AWD, snow or ice covered roads will cause any vehicle to lose traction. I would imagine this car's drivetrain is computer controlled and perhaps the computer was trying to maintain stability by not sending power to the rear wheels. Using winter tires is the best solution for winter driving with any car. You will find even RWD cars with open rear ends and no traction control will have superior traction and will be the least likely get stuck when using winter tires.

17th Jul 2016, 08:23

Sorry to tell you, but about 90% of AWD set ups are about the same. If your motor is transverse mounted and you have AWD it will be comparable to this. The last commenter is 100% right, tires make the biggest difference. Most all wheel drives are nothing more then FWD with rear assist.

13th Aug 2017, 12:03

You said it all. People are more worried about electronic junk and cupholders than the looks and ride quality.

I just bought a new 2017 ATS Turbo. A very nice car, fit and finish is excellent, in my opinion. Ride is harsh, looks are too generic for a Cadillac. I opted for the base model, with the pleather seats. Nice, but real leather would have required an upgrade at $4-5K more.

I guess a person has to go with the times.

DPC

15th Aug 2017, 00:38

I agree about the cup holders. Eat drink or dine out and smoke outside vs in a very nice car. There's flat out no eating and spilling/slopping coffee etc in ours. If you do, it's inevitable it's going right on the seats, floors, and even worse, in between them, at the very first bump. In turn, a high tech vehicle, especially with a heads up display is incredible. I have a cup holder unfortunately in our Crossover. I ordered a drop in cell phone holder in its place vs putting in the big gulps and slushes in there.

28th Aug 2019, 21:57

Can someone who owns this car actually review it? Is the ride soft or hard? How is the ride over road imperfections? How is the power under acceleration? How good is the A/C and does it blow hard and cold enough to keep you cool on very hot and humid days? How is the fuel economy? How are the brakes and handling? And most importantly, how reliable has it been and have you had to have anything repaired?

I can't believe this car has been out for so many years and there is only 1 review of it here!

29th Aug 2019, 22:05

Same goes for all the new Cadillac models; you hardly see any reviews on here for any of them. Even the 638 HP manual trans. Sales are down. Instead of building the luxury cars they were once known for, the division is trying to copy the European sport flavor. And of course the crossover phase that every manufacturer is trending.