2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Reviews - Page 4 of 4

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt LT 2.2L from North America

Model year2010
Year of manufacture2010
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission 2.2L Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2200 miles
Previous carChevrolet Cavalier

Summary:

This is one great great car for the money, with loads of great features

Faults:

Nothing -- This car is perfect! I just took it on a long trip, & achieved excellent fuel mileage & was impressed with the quiet cabin at highway speeds.

General Comments:

The ride & handling of this car is excellent. It is also very quiet inside at highway speeds.

The controls are well thought out & easy to reach. The steering wheel controls are a real plus, & the bluetooth feature is a great way to have hands free phone service while driving.

The average gas mileage since day 1 is 33.5, & I have achieved as high as 38.75 MPG on single highway trips.

The interior & ride are very similar to much bigger & more expensive vehicles. I also have the optional crystal red metallic tint topcoat paint, which has received many compliments from friends & co-workers for its appearance.

This vehicle was truly a great replacement for my 1999 Chevy Cavalier. With its looks & the advantages noted above, my only remaining hope is for the same reliability as my old car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th July, 2010

25th Jul 2010, 12:55

I am very happy with mine. It is my second Cobalt. Just had the steering recall and 6,000 service done. I have found that I get 40 mpg hwy with the cruise set at 67.

30th Oct 2010, 13:38

Lucky for you, I get 29.9 mpg on average. Last week had to make sure I didn't press the gas a lot on my commute to receive 32.4 mpg. I got to work 11 minutes late doing that.

31st Oct 2010, 00:33

That sounds like a great car... I was just shopping for cars and that is great MPG for the size of the car. My friend bought one of these last year, and is very pleased with it.

13th Nov 2010, 16:09

Great car... love it.

16th Apr 2011, 16:12

The Cobalt is supposed to get 33 on the highway, but I get 42 on average.

No problem with me. LOL.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt LT 2.2L from North America

Model year2010
Year of manufacture2010
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission 2.2L Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 1 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.8 / 10
Distance when acquired30 kilometres
Most recent distance900 kilometres
Previous carFord Ranger

Summary:

Very uncomfortable driver's seat

Faults:

I have had this car for 1 week, and it is the most uncomfortable seat for the driver. My back just aches after about 30 minutes. This is something that would not be seen on a test drive; it usually takes 30-35 minutes to really notice.

General Comments:

Other than it being uncomfortable, it is a fun car to drive. But am looking to get rid of it after 1 week; I drive 40-45 minutes to work each way, very uncomfortable for me, really no choice.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 27th June, 2010

28th Jun 2010, 20:26

Most of the cars today have that rigid foam and bland (tough) seat cloth material. Are you adjusting your seat: as in recline, lumbar support, etc? I put a fuzzy blanket over my driver's side seat when I take it in for service, and you'd be surprised at the difference it makes, not to mention that it keeps the seats clean.

Average review marks: 7.5 / 10, based on 9 reviews