1995 Chrysler Concorde Reviews

1995 Chrysler Concorde 3.5 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired91000 miles
Most recent distance115000 miles
Previous carFord Taurus

Summary:

I think this is a reliable vehicle

Faults:

Had to replace the master cylinder 3 months after purchase.

Tie rod bolt had to be replaced 2 months ago.

A/C doesn't work.

General Comments:

I think this has been a good car overall, given it's age. The only complaint I have is with the A/C. It has freon and a good compressor, but still doesn't work.

This car runs very well and has never stalled once on me. The interior is beautiful with the stylish woodwork. I want to get a newer Concorde soon.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th May, 2008

1995 Chrysler Concorde LX 3.3 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1998
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.3 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.7 / 10
Distance when acquired68000 kilometres
Most recent distance215000 kilometres
Previous carChrysler Dodge truck

Summary:

Great. Wish I had never traded it

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Drove 3300 in three days going south in the fall and the same mileage going north in spring.

Car ran with no problems and good gas mileage

Could drive all day and not feel fatigued

Only traded because mileage was getting high

Oil was changed every 3000 miles without fail and never used any.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th April, 2006

1995 Chrysler Concorde 3.7 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.7 Automatic
Performance marks 3 / 10
Reliability marks 3 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.4 / 10
Distance when acquired97000 miles
Most recent distance99000 miles

Summary:

Beautiful car, rides smooth when you can get it on the road

Faults:

They had put a new engine in the car before we bought it.

Driver's seat had to be fixed, stayed in a layed back position.

Passenger side brake caliper bracket stripped out, letting the bolt come loose, and the caliper to flop around. Could only get the part from the dealer, which cost $154. (Had to buy the whole control arm.)

The heater/ac unit keeps turning itself on. Have to keep hitting the off button. It's get pretty aggravating to have to constantly hit the off button while driving down the road.

Driver side window won't roll up sometimes. Have to punch the door to get it to go up.

General Comments:

It's a beautiful car, with lots of extras. The inside is like a dream.

If you only wanted to sit in it, it would be the perfect car. I will go back to Chevrolets income tax time. If this car makes it till then, it will be traded in on a good old Chevy. And I will never, ever buy another Chrysler again.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 14th October, 2005

1995 Chrysler Concorde from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1999
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 3 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 2 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
2.4 / 10
Distance when acquired57000 kilometres
Most recent distance90000 kilometres
Previous carChrysler Concorde

Summary:

Very poor

Faults:

Had to repair the AC four times (every summer). Each time it would cost $ 300.

Front brakes need repair every 25k due to wrapnes of the rotors at the cost of $ 350.00 each time.

General Comments:

Will NEVER buy another Chrysler vehicle.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 28th June, 2003

1995 Chrysler Concorde 3.3 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1997
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.3 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 2 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.6 / 10
Distance when acquired12500 miles
Most recent distance152100 miles
Previous carChevrolet Silverado

Summary:

Never buy a Chrysler

Faults:

By the time the car had 36,000 miles on it, I had a 29 page repair history. As time went on, the list only got longer. It includes:

Three transmissions at 40,000 miles, 42,000 miles and 65,000 miles.

Three rack and pinions.

Four power steering pumps.

Three computers (ECMs)

Caught fire twice.

...and too many other things to list.

General Comments:

The Chrysler Concorde is one of the sharpest family cars to come out of the 1990s and has fantastic comfort features, but it's reliability lacks a lot to be desired. If anyone is considering a Chrysler product, think twice before you buy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 26th December, 2002

14th Mar 2003, 19:03

I too have a 97 Chrysler Intrepid... It handles like a dream, its the best car I ever owned. This car is the best car in its class.. with 225 hp, its the best thing Chrysler ever made. I think people who think Chrysler's are bad cars, are crazy.

13th Sep 2003, 10:36

That's too bad you had too replace the transmission three times. I have owned chryslers for the past 20 years and never had any of these problems. You are either have the worst luck in the world or you don't perform regular maintenance.

1995 Chrysler Concorde LXi 3.5L DOHC V6 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1999
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.5L DOHC V6 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.8 / 10
Distance when acquired56000 miles
Most recent distance134000 miles
Previous carChrysler Concorde

Summary:

This is a luxury car that performs like a sports car

Faults:

A valve had to be replaced before I took it off the car lot.

I had to replace the thermostat soon after I got it.

The air conditioner worked for a couple of weeks after the putting the refrigerant in it. It no longer works.

General Comments:

This car is definitely high performance sedan!

My car has quick acceleration.

It has excellent handling.

It is a very "smart car." It shuts down before anything serious happens to it.

It is very roomy and comfortable.

It doesn't like constant city driving for long periods of time.

My passenger side trim is coming off.

It is a great car to take long trips in. (short ones too)

The high performance package is great!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th October, 2002

Average review marks: 6.4 / 10, based on 12 reviews