2001 Chrysler Sebring Sedan LXI 4 cylinder from North America


Glitches galore and expect it at 100,000 miles


Electrical glitches since we bought the car. We got rid of the Cirrus we owned before this one because of the same thing.

Motor failed at exactly 99,998 miles, kinda seems as though it were planned. The car rode smoothly, but the glitches would leave you stranded and waiting for a while, only to start back up and drive a while longer.

General Comments:

When we took the car to get the engine repaired at the dealership where we had purchased 2 vehicles in the last 5 years, we were told for 4 weeks that it was up to extended warranty and they were dragging their feet.

We couldn't wait and preferred not to wait on it, so we traded in on a 04 Nissan Altima. Best thing we could have ever done. Service for this car has convinced me to never buy from this dealer again, ever.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd March, 2005

2001 Chrysler Sebring Sedan LXI 2.7 V6 from North America


Excellent all around package


The CD player is not loading correctly.

General Comments:

The car performs very well.

It pulls well from low rpm.

The car delivers a smooth torque curve.

The cabin is very roomy.

This interior is well put together.

The only complaint is the slight reflection on the windshield of the air duct located on top of the dash.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th January, 2004

2001 Chrysler Sebring Sedan lxi 2.7 V6 DOHC 24 valve 32 hp from North America


Perfect mid-sized car, high performance


The Multi-function switch went out around 68,000k miles.

General Comments:

I love my car! I feel good when I drive it, and I've noticed a lot of people look at my car when I drive by.

The drivers seat is super comfortable. The instrument panel is really cool to look at when I'm driving at night with the headlights on. This car has a lot of horse power. At least enough for me. The stereo system is so good, that I've had several people tell me they couldn't believe it was stock.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th January, 2004

20th Jan 2004, 06:07

32 HP? My weed-eater has more than that, did you mean 320?

13th Mar 2006, 10:20

Um you must have a Detroit Diesel powered weed eater or somthing. why don't you go pound salt, the guy missed a key, you should feel bad for him for buying a chrysler!

24th Aug 2006, 15:49

For the record, the 01 Sebring V6 had 200 hp from the statistics I looked up.

2001 Chrysler Sebring Sedan LXi 2.7 from North America


A wonderful, though under-appreciated, car


Air conditioning compressor had to be replaced, under warranty, at 20,000 miles. But this is Florida, and this is not all that uncommon. There have been no other problems.

General Comments:

The LXi with leather, chrome wheels, and sunroof still draws compliments at the gas station. Everyone who rides in the car loves it. I recently took it on a 3000 mile road trip and was really impressed (all over again) by how well it did. The driver's seat was comfortable for the whole trip, and it averaged 30 miles per gallon, even at 80 miles per hour.

I will be very sad to see it go when my lease is up in a few months. This is my first Chrysler, and my next car will definitely be another Chrysler. I think this car is a great-looking value, and I cannot understand why it seems to be below the radar of the car magazines.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st March, 2003

2001 Chrysler Sebring Sedan LX Plus 2.7L V6 from North America


A good deal, and fun to drive


The air bag light came on and I had the dealer look at it about 4 or 5 times. Finally they found it was a loose wire in a connector.

Front rotors and pads had to be replaced at 55000 Km. Replacing brake pads with that mileage I can understand, but rotors?!?

General Comments:

So far the vehicle handles well, and it is a comfortable car to drive. I found it odd that ABS is an option.

Mileage and performance are excellent.

Tonnes of trunk space.

It is difficult to see where the car begins or ends (a bit of an issue when it comes to parallel parking).

Rotors are only available through the dealership and there are no aftermarket ones available. Brake jobs are VERY expensive compared to other vehicles I have owned.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th February, 2003

27th Sep 2005, 15:36

Bought brand new pads and rotors for all 4 wheels from ebay for my father's 2002. Cost about 150 USD with shipping. Add about 75 USD labour. Total job cost 225 USD for brand new pads/rotors on all four wheels.