2010 Dodge Challenger SRT-8 6.1L from North America

Summary:

Great driver

Faults:

Left & right interior door trim cracked.

General Comments:

Performance & handling for this size car is amazing.

It's hard to see out when backing up.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd December, 2013

2011 Dodge Challenger RT 5.7 from North America

Summary:

Wonderful car!

Faults:

Rear differential completely replaced due to a bearing making a noise.

Recall on air bag sensor.

General Comments:

This car is fantastic!

It is a large and family capable sports car.

There is nothing in the market right now quite like it.

Dodge should be very proud of this car. It is truly wonderful.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th November, 2013

1973 Dodge Challenger 318 from North America

Summary:

Simply hot and sexy

Faults:

Some minor electrical problems.

General Comments:

This is the car of my dreams. I am 48 yrs old, a friend of mine had a 1970 Cuda back in 1980, I loved that car.

I never thought I would own an E body due to cost of them, thanks to Barrett Jackson. I traded my 1974 GTO, an even trade for my 73 Challenger 3 weeks ago.

This car will never be sold, it will go to my kids.

I had a guy in a new 2008 Challenger give me the thumbs up; that pretty well says it all, and I didn't spend $60,000 to look cool.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th October, 2008

30th Nov 2008, 04:59

Thanks man, you're right, I had that GTO 8 years, no one was interested in it. I've had the Challenger 2 months & could have sold it 20 times.

1970 Dodge Challenger Convertable 340 from North America

Summary:

Subtle as an F-15

Faults:

Top needed replaced in 1978. and should be replaced every five years or so.

Headlight switch not heavy duty enough for halogen headlights. Had to install relays for headlights.

General Comments:

The 340 was probably the perfect engine for this car. I test drove a big block Challenger before buying the 340, and while the neck snapping power of a 440 is great, they do not corner anything like a 340.

By todays standard the brakes are unacceptable. Any car that can top 140 MPH should never been let out of the factory with manual drums on all four wheels.

The factory 4 speed was indestructible, and the Pistol Grip shifter was great.

Nothing like taking the convertible out to the coast road on a warm summer night. Most fun car I ever owned.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th March, 2006

11th Mar 2006, 14:22

1970 was the first year for the Challenger, unless you mean that yours was actually assembled in the Fall of 1969 for the 1970 model year. I agree about the use of hydraulic (non power) drum brakes (non disc) on such a fast car. Front power disc brakes were only an option at that time, and didn't become standard for another couple of years on cars like the '73 Charger.

1970 Dodge Challenger R/T 318 from North America

Summary:

Basket case... but has lots of potential

Faults:

Where do I start.

I started the restoration in 6th grade I'm in 12th now.

The engine it cam with rusted on the inside.

The body has major rust.

The frame has a hole rusted in it.

Keep running out of money.

But will never give up on her.

General Comments:

I would just like to say not all kids in high school like to ride around in buzz bomb imports. I have a 1970 Challenger I'm trying to restore. What I'm trying to say is just because I'm 17 doesn't mean I would drive a tunerrr. I cried when they wrecked the Charger in the fast and the furious. So next time ask what kind of cars I like before you assume I like imports.

I love my Challenger and will never get rid of it. It has some imports to kill.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st November, 2005

21st Nov 2005, 16:50

I wish you luck in a tough situation. You have a potentially really nice car--starting out with a good model, anyway. Many of us have been in the same boat as you. When I was 17 I had a '64 Dodge 440 that I always imagined being fixed up. Started doing it, too, but it was so rough and not only did I not have money, but I had no clue. Now when I look back, it would all seem so easy, but then it was hard to know where to start. If you ever get discouraged, just set your Challenger away in a shed and drive a beater until the years give you the money and knowledge to do it right. There's a reason why you only see guys in their 40's and 50's driving nice muscle cars. It's because it takes that long in life to come up with the 20 or 30 grand of disposable income to make a car really nice. Good luck, and don't let that Challenger go to the junkyard.