1994 Eagle Talon TSi 2.0 DOHC turbo from North America


Great bang for your buck!


Power mirrors never worked.

Idle surges when it warms up.

Out of no where, it starts to die.

General Comments:

Slap some rims on it and tint the windows and you have one good looking fast car. The car when it is running, runs great, and when the turbo kicks in, you better hang on to your gut. I've taken a couple 5.0's and Z28s in my stock Talon. If there is one thing I regret however, it is selling my old BMW.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 26th July, 2002

1994 Eagle Talon ES 2.0 from North America


Nice Ride if you have got money $$


My head gasket blew at 174 000 km. The Head warped. Had to replace thermastat, starter, radiator, rad hoses. 2nd gear grins all the time still.

General Comments:

Overall this car is excellent. Very fast. The down fall is all the problems I've had, and the prices are ridiculous.

Even though I've gone through a lot of car trouble ever since I bought it, I would not sell it for anything else. Its amazing on Performance and handling. Takes a lot of imports out as-well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th April, 2002

1994 Eagle Talon ES 2.0 Liter DOHC non-turbo from North America


As fun to drive as any Trans Am I've owned


Battery died (140.00 for a Red Top).

Intermittent short in the door lights.

General Comments:

Even though this car is not turbo charged and is an automatic, it performs nicely.

Having the high miles, I thought due to cylinder leakage that it would be a bit on the slow side, but she will rocket to 100mph very quickly and tops out at around 140 MPH. For the $4,000 I paid for the Talon it's worth every penny.

I haven't had any real problems with it.

There are a lot of after-market products for the car as well and I'm just now starting to soup up the car.

My suggestion, if you're looking to get the most bang for your buck, would be adding an under pulley system and a cold air intake.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st January, 2002

1994 Eagle Talon DL 2.0 turbo from North America


I love my car


I had to replace the rotors and brake pads as soon as I got it.

I had to change the speakers, but I think I blew them.

General Comments:

This is a great little car, it's exactly the same as a Mitsubishi Eclipse, but better and cheaper. I have a turbo charger and a five speed, and I love it. The only drawback is that it's hard to find after-market parts for it i.e. ground effects etc..

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th October, 2001

2nd Jan 2003, 14:49

Hey I know what ya mean by the finding aftermarket parts for ya car because I have a 93' eclipse and they are the same thing so I feel ya on that. I think talons/eclipse are good cars and I wish you luck on it.

4th Feb 2003, 19:58

I love my 1994 talon. It is not a Turbo, but it still goes faster then those Honda Civics that are every where. I agree The Stock Speakers are not the greatest.

Guys/Gals looking for After market parts look harder there out there, If I can Find them you can. Look In those sport Compact magazines...

Little hint for first time buyers check and keeps checking the timing belt they go after 10.000 km. and when they go they take out your whole Engine..

27th Jan 2005, 13:21

I just bought a 1994 Eagle Talon, and I know where you can find ground effects for yours. Go to www.andysautosport.com and search "Exterior", then "Eagle", then "Body Kits"

7th Sep 2005, 07:09

I have a 97 talon 5 speed and I love it it don't have a turbo, but I still beat almost everybody around I've beaten mustangs and camaros.

1994 Eagle Talon TSi AWD Turbo 2.0 turbo from North America


Great performance, piece of crap!


- Blown clutch ($1500.00).

- Snapped transaxle ($300.00).

- Broken rear wiper.

- Dash lights flicker on/off.

- Rear defrost doesn't work.

- Rear brakes seized on (new callipers, rotors, pads, $450.00).

- Syncros gone in the transmission ($1500.00).

General Comments:

What a money pit, I have only owned this car a few months and I have already put nearly $4000.00 into it.

Sure it is an amazing car to drive and it is quite an eyecatcher, but I would recommend you don't buy this car unless you have a lot of cash to spend.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th November, 2000

27th Feb 2001, 21:51

I think you should have thought about the mileage when you purchased the car. Common sense would dictate a turbo engine at that many miles isn't going to run perfectly. You should have lowered your expectations and realized you get what you pay for.

30th Jul 2001, 01:02

No crap, those turbos need to be taken care of.. I have a 92 TSi AWD and a 98 TSi AWD, the 92 has 140,000 miles on it! All I've done is the timing belt and brakes. I bought it with 80,000 on it, I'm in love with these cars. All you gotta do is take care of them and they will all last. It also depends on who owned it before you.

4th Sep 2001, 07:44

I have a 94 ESI, all I had to do was the timing belt. And it's got 200K on it. This is one of the best cars I've ever driven, I'd definitely buy another one!

6th Feb 2002, 17:43

I own a 94 DL 1.8L 5-speed manual with 140,500 miles on it and all I've had to replace is the drive belt and my valve cover gasket is starting to leak, but other than that it's a great car. I've driven the hell out of it and surprisingly haven't blown anything. These cars are faster than one might think (assuming you have a manual tranny). With a few hundred in mods. they will fly.