1994 Eagle Talon AZ 2.0 DOHC from North America


Cheap thrills


All that has gone wrong (if you want to call it that), is we had to replace the alternator.

General Comments:

Fun car, not very fast (until you add the mods), looks great and runs great... I just moved from Cedar Rapids, Iowa down to Phoenix Arizona, and it made the trip without a single problem.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th August, 2000

8th Jul 2001, 03:44

I own a 1994 Eagle Talon (turbo with all-wheel drive). Current mileage is 147,200.

The original clutch is just starting to slip.

The turbo still runs like a champ.

It recently had bearings and seals replaced to fix an internal oil leak.

For the money spent ($19,500), it has been a fun car to drive. Too bad, Eagle is out of business. I recommend Talon lovers to try the Mitsubishi Eclipse.

11th Feb 2002, 16:47

I have an 94 ES Talon. I just received it about 3 weeks ago and the alternator is going out of it. It is an automatic with power shift, not fast but not bad. for a 4 cylinder.

5th Apr 2005, 11:41

I also own a 94 Talon ES automatic. I bought it for $800 as my first car and knew there were problems with it. I think all I have to do is change the timing and other belts. I custom painted a lot of the interior plastic parts with model paint, and it looks great. Seems to be a pretty decent little car once I get it running.

1994 Eagle Talon 1.8 from North America


Don't buy this car, it's a pile of CRAP


Power steering, the radio won't hold memory, the rear defrost is broke. Horn is broke.

General Comments:

I don't care how good it looks, it is trash.. complete trash.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 17th July, 2000

15th Dec 2000, 21:20

How much did you pay for your "crap" and repairs (and by who?).

26th Jan 2001, 13:23

I totally agree, this car is a beautiful car, but is a total piece of crap. We purchased the AWD Turbo version - to date this is what has gone wrong:

Rotors are warping.

Oil cap leaks even when replaced.

Bad synchronizers in the tranny.

Frequent timing belt changes; not to mention that it keeps stalling out and no one can find anything wrong with it.

We've spent over $2,000 in repairs and thought that we had replaced just about everything that could go wrong and now this.

1994 Eagle Talon TSI AWD 2.0 turbo from North America


210hp AWD, not much else to say


For first seven months, I went through five alternators, they were all under warranty so I didn't have to pay anything, but it still was a hassle, they made me pay for a new battery every time.

General Comments:

Excellent car, crazy in the rain and perfect in the dry. Moderate maintenance is required to keep the turbo in top shape.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st July, 2000

1994 Eagle Talon TSi awd 2.0l turbo from North America


Needed new clutch.

Bought it used so it has been in two wrecks and it still runs like new after each fix - they weren't my fault.

It has 103,000 miles on it and no problems since I got it with 3,000 on it.

General Comments:

I love my car, it is easy for me to work on and I have no problems in any weather.

I get more attention in it since I tinted the windows and repainted it - the original black was fading so I repainted it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th January, 1999

23rd Dec 2000, 18:52

What year did the new body style come out for Talons - 94 or 95?

29th Jan 2001, 00:18


22nd Sep 2001, 15:09

Hey, I have a 94' Eagle Talon TSI AWD and it is the best car I ever bought in my life!!! The Turbo was great on it when I beat a 97' Honda Civic V-TEC. My car was all stock running 140 horse power on that car. My girl also likes it too, she said that it is a chick magnet. So all I got to say is this is the best car made, they should restart making these cars..


Steven Brzuchalski.