1991 Ford Crown Victoria LTD 5.0 E.F.I. from North America


Safe, reliable, comfortable family car


Turn signal switch would short out and cause the car to cut off, but that stopped all by itself.

General Comments:

The car was purchased at public auction, it used to belong to the local sheriff's department, so it was still equipped with performance chip, oversized brakes and torsion bars, and a working (!!) search light.

Absolutely everything about this car was in excellent working condition, and I only paid out $800 for it!

Despite its size, it's special suspension and brakes made it handle like a Mustang, and kept up with anything on the road.

I had to do absolutely nothing to this car except fuel it, oil it and drive it!

Excellent purchase, would buy it over and over again.

It really doesn't spend as much fuel as it's said to spend. It's all in how you drive it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th December, 2010

1991 Ford Crown Victoria Base 5.0 V8 from North America


Very reliable and very tough


Starter solenoid went out; replaced cheaply and easily.

3rd and 4th gears started slipping.

Odometer never worked, so the mileage was unknown.

General Comments:

These cars were built like tanks. I felt safe driving it. I rear-ended a GMC Envoy at about 30 mph and was able to drive away. The only damage was a smashed front plastic panel and grille (replaced for free), and a slightly bent hood and radiator support.

Very reliable car.

5.0 V8 was a bit underpowered, and loved to guzzle gas.

I had 6 people in it one time with no problem.

Recently sold it for $200 to a guy who does demo derby. I miss it already.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th July, 2010

9th Jul 2010, 18:22

What a waste...

12th Jul 2010, 20:53

Sorry to hear that. Was one of the frame rails rusted out?

1991 Ford Crown Victoria Police Interceptor 351 Windsor from North America


Probably the best car I've ever owned


Some of the wires had been hacked by the previous owner, but it was an easy fix.

General Comments:

So fast I thought the speedometer was wrong until I tested it against two friends cars, which couldn't keep up after 130 mph.

The brakes were amazing; my friend swears the rear wheels came off the ground one time when I was messing around and stomped the brakes at high speed.

It handled so well I never noticed how fast I was going; apparently it was a lucky charm, because I never got a speeding ticket!

Very tough, I used to beat the living crap out of it almost every time I drove it, burning out literally until the tire popped, and it was GREAT at doing donuts, I definitely put the car through its paces, and it always wanted more.

I paid $250 for the car. I wish every dollar I've ever spent was that well worth it.

Also very nice roomy comfortable interior, and huge trunk.

Oh, one other problem was the horn relay stuck on one night out of the blue, that was hilarious. Cheap easy fix though.

I sold it to a friend who got drunk and totaled it. He wasn't wearing a seat belt and he didn't have a scratch, so, obviously a pretty safe car.

Didn't realize how much I'd miss it, I regret selling it all the time, and I'm on the hunt for another one from that vintage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th January, 2010

21st Jan 2010, 05:20

Selling this car probably saved your life --- agree???

5th Mar 2010, 11:04

I have owned my '91 Crown Vic/Police pkg, since 95, among other cars. but the Crown Vic has been the most reliable, safest and cheapest to fix over the years. The most expensive thing I've had to replace was the radiator, but I'm pretty good about maintaining all my vehicles.

1991 Ford Crown Victoria LX 5.0 Liter from North America


I think the car is great and I plan on keeping it for many years


I had a very bad oil leak and my car smoked like crazy. I ended up replacing my oxygen sensor and now the car runs fine.

I replaced the timing chain also.

General Comments:

This car is very fast. The acceleration is awesome.

However the engine knocks on a cold start.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th April, 2006