1995 Ford Mustang GT 5.0 V8 from North America


This car kicks!


Nothing yet.

General Comments:

This is an incredible car. After previously owning a pokey old 4-banger Honda Accord (decent car though, good on gas), I decided to get something with a little more kick.

The leather seats feel and look sharp.

The manual shifting is crisp and precise.

The 5.0 (302) V8 packs a punch and is easily modifiable for even more kick.

The car looks really sexy.

With a stick shift, I can actually get 18 miles per gallon (city).

The Mustang is an American legend!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th June, 2005

9th Jun 2005, 15:16

That's actually pretty decent mileage for it's type.

1995 Ford Mustang GT 5.0L V8 from North America


Extremely Reliable, easy to make fast


The Air Conditioner does not cool the air.

There's a small tear in the cloth of the driver's seat.

One of the connectors for the Rear Defroster has come off the glass.

General Comments:

This car has surprised me.

I have had some serious accidents and the most serious damage was a broken Rim.

Other than that this car has turned out to be a lot tougher than I expected a sports car to be.

Performance is not that good for a V8 in stock form, however the car is very easy to mod, and aftermarket parts are cheap.

The car is a head turner, no matter where I drive it everyone will stare at it, I didn't specifically get it for that, but it's a nice bonus :D.

Ever since I bought it back in 2003 it has not given me a single Engine Problem, it still runs as strong as when I bought it.

There is a clunk sound that comes from the rear right hand side. It is a known issue with worn bushings in the swaybar, not critical, but annoying when riding on the street, and you hear "clunk" when accelerating/cornering.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th May, 2005

29th May 2005, 12:26

Mustangs are cheap cars designed to make money by selling mass quantities. I wouldn't call a 3800 pound 4 seater a sports car. Its more of a muscle car, take a huge car and put a huge engine in it. Less than impressive, a neon srt4 is more of a sports car...

1995 Ford Mustang V6 from North America


Excellent, reliable, attractive sports car!


Replaced Clutch (known at time of purchase)

Replaced Differential (Known at time of purchase)

Replaced Front Hub Assembly.

General Comments:

Very reliable daily driver.

V-6 engine economical on gas, but useless in snow, even with new tires.

Decent performance from V6, but car is a little heavy and understeers at the limit.

Seats are very comfortable and car is excellent for longer trips.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th April, 2005

30th Apr 2005, 00:07

Mainly useless in snow because of the rear-wheel drive. It's not the V6.

1995 Ford Mustang GT 5.0L 302 from North America


This car is a real Muscle Car


Nothing Yet, I have just been keeping up the regular services.

General Comments:

This car is awesome. I have never driven anything like it in the world. I mean I have driven Camaro, Firebird, and all sorts of ricers. But this one takes the cake. It is quick and responsive. It brakes really well and sticks in the corners. However the only bad thing is the rear end in this car is extremely light. When I mash the gas the rear end has a tendency to take off before the front (resulting in my facing the opposite way I was going). Never the less, this is a great car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th March, 2005

26th Oct 2005, 21:59

A couple of sand bags in the trunk over the axle helps make the back tires stick better. but does add over all weight

1995 Ford Mustang GT V8 5.0 HO from North America


Don't underestimate this car


AC stopped working.


Leather seats are fading.

Coolant is leaking.

Recoil mechanism for seatbelt is not working.

General Comments:

What can I say about the 1995 Mustang GT 5.0...

No matter what the other reviewers say, this is a sports car.

It's a fast car, and will accelerate to 60 very quickly.

The fastest I've had this car up to is 110mph I would have gone faster, but the engine started to make a weird noise, so I didn't push it any harder.

It's a comfortable ride.

It certainly gets lots of attention.

It does have a tendency to be a little rough cornering.

I don't like the arm wrests on the doors, as they are made of cheap plastic.

The Mach 460 sound system in the car is awesome.

Gas mileage is OK for this type of car, and you shouldn't expect great great mileage from any sports car for that matter.

This car was my first muscle/sports car and got me into all of this.

My next car in the Mustang line will be a 03 Cobra, which is the fastest street legal car you can buy without mods for under $30,000.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd June, 2004

14th Jul 2004, 00:41

Actually the Mustang 2005 will be your faster car if you care.

10th Mar 2005, 10:40

You ford guys talk a big game, but I think you should sit in a Z28 or SS before making big claims.

13th Feb 2006, 09:14

He wasn't talking big game, he's reviewing a car. Some ppl are partial to mustangs, other to camaros. Why does it freaking matter?

24th Jun 2010, 16:39

I love both... so what does that make me, special if I'm not a guy? Any muscle car worth calling a muscle car is fine by me!

25th Jun 2010, 10:26

"You Ford guys talk a big game, but I think you should sit in a Z28 or SS before making big claims."

Since when this "Chevy guy" wrote this in 2005 there was no new Camaro... I just had to laugh. Also, there was never a Z-28, even the SS, that could touch the Cobra Mustang of 2003 or 2004. The new 2010 SS can barely equal the times the '03/ '04 Cobra was producing. Of course now the newest Mustang beats it! pfffffttt! Chevy! Whatever!

25th Jun 2010, 16:33

As a Mustang fan and owner of several, I have to come to the defense of the old Camaros. When I owned my last Fox 5.0 (not a Cobra, just an LX coupe with automatic) I was beaten by several V-6 Camaros and could never TOUCH a V-8. Although my new 4.0 V-6 is faster than my Fox 5.0, it still isn't as fast as the 2000-2002 V-6 Camaros. Give credit where it's due guys. GM has built some awesome cars, and the old Camaros were some of the best (though the new ones look like Tonka Toys).