2007 Honda CR-V Reviews - Page 2 of 2

2007 Honda CR-V EX-L 2.4L i-Vtech 166 hp from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 2.4L i-Vtech 166 hp Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired4100 kilometres
Most recent distance5488 kilometres
Previous carEagle Vision

Summary:

Great car/suv, I love it and would not choose any other car. You have to drive one to appreciate it

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with this car, the only thing I wish the headlights were brighter. though acceleration is adequate when passing the engine can get a little noisy but, it's less than id expect from a 2.4 166 hp engine so its no problem. there is a little more wind noise with windows shut then my old 2002 civic.

General Comments:

This car is great. I love it and highly recommend it. this was my first SUV after owning a car a van and a sports car. It is very good on gas and at the same time the 2.4 166 horsepower engine is more than adequate. I am still surprised at the acceleration on this compact SUV... its hard to even call it an SUV, because it drives exactly like a car. the interior is very nice especially with leather, and man... there is A LOT of cargo room, especially if you move the rear seats up which only takes seconds. The handling is great, the car looks unique and I've had a few people actually come up to me and tell me I had a nice car. im not sure why a lot of people think it is a girl car, I think it suits the needs of males and females. Overall if you have a small family of if you are a young single male like me, this car is a great choice that will not only please you, but also keep you happy for years to come, as Honda's are known for their reliability. My tenant has a 16 year old 1992 Honda civic with 292 km and it is in amazing condition. So I look forward to having this for a long time. Id give this car an overall rating of 8.9/10. looks: 9 comfort: 9 reliability: 9 Fuel economy: 8.4 controls 9 Value 9.3 braking 9.3.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th June, 2008

2007 Honda CR-V LX 4 cylinder gas from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 4 cylinder gas Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired1200 kilometres
Most recent distance15500 kilometres
Previous carLexus RX300

Summary:

Honda should stand behind their products and replace known defective parts.

Faults:

A defective clutch in the differential on the AWD causes a chatter or shudder when the vehicle is cold and backing and turning sharply as when leaving a parking stall.

General Comments:

Honda acknowledges a problem with the differential, but in most cases will only change or flush the differential fluid which masks the damage already done to the clutches and may delay major breakdown until after warranty has expired.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 22nd October, 2007

24th Oct 2007, 04:18

I took my 2006 CR-V into the dealer for the same problem. It sounds like a high-pitched rubbing noise from the rear suspension area. It's actually the ring and pinion binding during tight, low-speed turns. Lovely!!! That'll be nice and cheap to fix when it finally lets go after the warranty is up.

You're correct. Honda is happy to change the differential fluid all day long as a band-aid measure. I won't be buying this bag of bolts after the lease is up. The A/C has had issues and the interior looks like my three year old assembled it (mis-aligned panel gaps abound). And the gas mileage isn't what I'd call spectacular for weak four cylinder engine. Yeah, you could say I'm a little disappointed in this vehicle. I believed the Honda hype machine. This is my first Honda and I don't see what the big deal is with things. I didn't expect perfection, but give me break. And people swear by these silly things.

I'll try a different make next time.

DT.

2007 Honda CR-V EXS 2.4 petrol from Chile

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 2.4 petrol Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.4 / 10
Distance when acquired32 kilometres
Most recent distance5300 kilometres
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

Very nice

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Very nice to drive.

Despite a not so large engine, enough power in all driving situations.

Low noise level, no rattles, vault solid.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th June, 2007

20th Aug 2007, 19:23

I am the original reviewer. Now the odometer reads 9.000 km, and the car has been perfect so far. Couldn't be happier with it.

12th Dec 2007, 20:08

The original reviewer again. Now the odometer reads 18.500 kilometers. The car has been perfect so far. We drive it often on the highways, and even have gone to Argentina crossing the Andes mountains. On that particular trip we went up to 10.500 ft. and the car was a pleasure to drive. The car is easy to get in and off, and very practical. If there is one thing I don't like, that is those inside door handles. They look ugly to me.

2007 Honda CR-V EX 4 cylinder from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 4 cylinder Automatic
Distance when acquired80 miles
Most recent distance1018 miles
Previous carChevrolet 2002 Civic

Summary:

See Above

Faults:

We traded our 2002 Honda Civic EX for this 2007 Honda CR-V, it is Black on Pearl and quite an head turner, it reminds you of a much more expensive auto such as a Mercedes or BMW, we upgraded the 17 inch wheels and tires for 18" wheels and tires, it has a 6 CD player in it. As for the gas mileage, so far,our best was 21 MPG in the city, but one of the best things I like about it is being so sporty looking and fun to drive, plus it has a very short turning radius, and the 4 cylinder engine has enough power for people in my wife and I's age, which is 66 and 68 respectively, the salesman said the gas mileage would increase to about 28MPG after the first oil change at 3500 miles, I would recommend this auto to anybody wanting an auto for under 30,000$.

General Comments:

See Above

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th June, 2007

6th Aug 2007, 19:12

3 months ago I bought a new Honda CR-V in Costa Rica.The dealer service is excellent and gentle. This is the best SUV I ever owned. The stereo is very good and sounds great. I recently traveled to Guanacaste (a rural Province of Costa Rica) and performed great in all kind of roads.The engine is powerful (performs better than a Toyota RAV- 4 and a Nissan X-Trail I owned too) The gas mileage was very good for a 2400 cc gasoline engine with automatic transmission : about 11 km/liter.My family really loves this car because has a beautiful shape and great performance.

15th Aug 2007, 17:01

Buy a PILOT instead of 2007 CR-V. Pilot is a lot of car for the money. 2007 CR-V (100% Japan) is way overpriced.

27th Aug 2007, 19:48

Join us on the CR-V Owners Club - crvownersclub.com. We'd love to have you there.

Average review marks: 8.6 / 10, based on 7 reviews