2004 Infiniti G35 Reviews - Page 5 of 5

2004 Infiniti G35 Coupe 3.5 liter V6 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.5 liter V6 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.8 / 10
Distance when acquired110 miles
Most recent distance5500 miles
Previous carPontiac Grand Am

Summary:

The purrrfect car, here kitty kitty

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong so far unless you count when my tires got slashed. I figure it was a jealous rampage.

General Comments:

Slams you back in your seat every time you accelerate, or maybe that's just the way I drive. The VDC handles beautifully. I had punched it getting on the on ramp when along came a corner at I thought was a conservative 70mph. That was a little to quick, but the VDC kicked in and kept me on the road. I then proceeded to 110mph. I used my adrenaline to the best of my abilities.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th March, 2005

2004 Infiniti G35 Coupe V6 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission V6 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired16 miles
Most recent distance1375 miles
Previous carChevrolet Corvette

Summary:

Excellent

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This car is much nicer than my 1998 Corvette. The Infiniti people were very nice compared to Chevrolet. The car is smooth quick and economical.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th January, 2005

13th Jan 2005, 11:17

Who cares? The review has no useful information in it. Why did the person even bother to post it?

2004 Infiniti G35 Sedan from North America

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance5000 miles
Previous carMazda MX3

General Comments:

I had my previous car for 10 years, so I took my time before investing in my next one. After investigating several makes/models, I narrowed my search to Audi, BMW, and the Infiniti G35. While all three score high points for styling, the G35 quickly left the others in the dust... literally.

Don't let the luxurious styling fool you, the G35 is unequivocally a sports car. If you're looking for a smooth ride for gramma and grandpa, look somewhere else (Lexus?). If you desire exhilaration when you get behind the wheel, save some time and go to your Infiniti dealer.

You won't get fired for buying from IBM, and you won't be disappointed if you buy a BMW... but that's boring. If you want an incredible car and not worry about parking next to ten just like it, buy the G35. I've had mine for over three months and I still can't walk away from the car without looking back at it... reminds me of when I found my wife. Cheesy, but true. BTW, she's still running strong after 10 years with me, so it's a good sign for my Infiniti.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th March, 2004

10th Jun 2005, 09:41

I myself am a big fan of the G35. This review, however, was SO well written that it makes me wonder. I have been reading up lately on people getting paid to write blogs.

"See your Infiniti dealer?"

I have always liked the G35. Maybe if I owned one I would feel the same way you do (?).

By the way, it is definitely a performer. I am a big fan of the 6-speed, 298 HP manual myself. I also like it in black with the chrome accents.

2004 Infiniti G35 Coupe 3.5 from North America

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.5 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired13 miles
Most recent distance1000 miles
Previous carPontiac Grand Am

Summary:

If you want pedestrians and fellow motorists to looks at you with jealousy, buy this car

Faults:

So far nothing has went wrong.

General Comments:

The G35 is very quick. It accelerates faster in Manual Mode then when in full Auto Mode. I have not had it timed at a race track yet, but will shortly.

Handling on this car is excellent, cornering at high speed is done with ease.

The Bose 8 Speaker System had amazing Bass. It made my Rear View Mirror rattle so much that the cars behind me are blurry, I love that.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th October, 2003

28th Aug 2006, 21:40

I bought a g35 coupe brand knew and it has been the best sport coupe I have owned. In the past I have owned a Porsche 944, 2 Acura Integras, a Chevy Lumina Z34, and a Toyota celica (POS). I love this car and its power.

4th Apr 2007, 19:20

I use to love the looks of this coupe, until that scion tc came out. They just look too similar to me. Don't get me wrong the g35 is a great car, but it doesn't turn my head the way it used to. Hopefully a redesign is in the future.

16th Jul 2007, 09:11

I love the way the mirrors rattle on my G35 too!! Good to know I am not the only one. Great Review.

Average review marks: 8.2 / 10, based on 14 reviews