Lamborghini Murcielago Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2003 Lamborghini Murcielago Coupe V12 from North America

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission V12 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired1600 miles
Previous carBuick Century

Summary:

My dream car

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This car is my love I can't believe I could afford it it is cool.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th July, 2003

13th Sep 2003, 06:35

You owned a Buick Century and believe this to be a dream car. C'mon, why are you reviewing a car you haven't owned? I am sick of all these fake reviews. We cannot separate the wheat from the chaff. I agree with the political views that these vehicles are an incredible waste of resources (see other reviews of the Lamborghinis), but it would be nice to hear from genuine owners to find out from them what these vehicles are actually like.

7th May 2004, 13:34

I wrote the review and I won the lottery so it ain't fake and I could'nt think of anything else.

14th Dec 2004, 15:01

Does anyone own or know of anybody with a Muira?

I'm waiting to read a comment on this awesome car.

2002 Lamborghini Murcielago Massive 6.2L V12 from North America

Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission Massive 6.2L V12 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2117 miles
Previous carMaserati Biturbo

Summary:

Who needs an airplane when you've got this baby?

Faults:

- Nothing yet, except it has helped me become well acquainted with local law enforement.

General Comments:

- This is the ultimate road going machine.

- With a zero to sixty time of 3.7 seconds, and a top speed in excess of 205 mph, this car will really get you noticed.

- Some of the other cars in my collection are a Mercedes CL 600, a Volkswagen Passat W8, a Bi-turbo, a Jaguar XJR, and a BMW X5 4.6is. All are outstanding vehicles and are highly recommended by me.

- I've done enough bragging for now. If you are actually serious about buying a Murcielago, take one for a spin. Then you'll know what it really means to drive a Lamborghini.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th October, 2002

14th Oct 2002, 09:59

How fast have you gone in this thing!?

14th Oct 2002, 14:15

It does 205 mph effortlessly.

14th Oct 2002, 19:09

Hmm. Your notes are interesting. Can anyone add to them? It's proving hard work trying to find a decent review of this car on the Web. I, in a fit of madness, have ordered one of these. No I can't afford it, but I've remortgaged the house so I can get it.

If anyone is reading this that can add to the experience above, I'd really appreciate it. You can save 100k by getting an older Diablo. Is it really worth that much more, or would a Diablo be good enough?

Average review marks: 8.1 / 10, based on 8 reviews