1990 Lincoln Mark VII LSC 5.0 high output from North America


The best car I have ever owned


My air bag suspension had gone out when I bought it, and my anti-lock light is on. But that's it.

General Comments:

This car is very quick. I have to admit I have always driven cvevrolet and never considered fords. now it seem like all I will drive is fords, this car is awesome because the interior is so comfortable and it is so fast. its unlike anything I have experienced before. all and all it is a wonderfull car and I can tell you that from here on out all I will ever own is fords.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th April, 2005

16th Apr 2006, 11:04

I have a 1987 Lincoln Mark 7 LSC and I fixed my air bag problem by converting it to springs. I can't be happier with my car, all I have done is put chrome rims and Flowmaster exhaust and it is a chick magnet beyond my control.

1990 Lincoln Mark VII LSC 5.0 High Output from North America


The perfect car


I have only one major problem with my Mark VII. I have an oil leak that won't go away. I've brought it up to be fixed at least 5 times.

There is also a small leak in one of the windows.

General Comments:

This is my first car and I love it.

I wouldn't trade it for any other car on the road.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th January, 2004

1990 Lincoln Mark VII LSC 5.0 from North America


Just look at it, SEE!!!


Replaced air bags on rear at 120000. Previous owner replaced front bags the week before I purchased the car. I replaced air suspension pump at 135000. If you are a good wrencher, you can change them out yourself in a short time. Bags were $100 each.

Brake accumulator went out $114 (this car has a very expensive brake system on it).

Driver's side seat starting to wear slightly, which is pretty normal.

Other than regular maintenance and performance mods I did to the car, the air ride and the brake accumulator are the only things that I have had to deal with.

General Comments:

The car is pretty peppy for a 3800lb car. Feels pretty tight to drive. Some people say the air ride is soft, but I think the car handles pretty good. I took mine into a tight curve at speed, just to check its body roll, and it surprised me for a Lincoln. I think if someone can work on cars, this is a good car.

My main reason for buying the car is different than most. I was looking for a unique platform for a 393w Stroker. I think this will work out for me.

If you can't work on cars, you may want to avoid this one, as repair costs on the suspension alone can get crazy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 31st December, 2003

1990 Lincoln Mark VII LSC 5.0 HO from North America


Best car I have ever purchased


I have had to replace the front airbags.

The rear airbags leak, but the pump brings them to the proper height on startup and maintains the proper height while driving so I have never fixed them.

All other problems I have had are due to poor maintenance and weather.

General Comments:

I bought this car as an everyday driving vehicle. I did not treat it well at all. I rarely changed the oil. I was so impressed by it's durability, that I recently purchased another for restoration. I love this car. It has never left me stranded.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st August, 2003

14th Oct 2004, 22:16

I have noticed you have said your air suspension bags were leaking. It is only a matter of time the pump will burn out because it is constantly running.

19th Jul 2006, 00:19

It's better to have springs cause the car drives just as smooth! I replaced my bags with a 91' Thunderbird, and it drives like the air bags are still in it! My Mark VII sits high in the back and it looks great with the dragster look!

3rd Oct 2006, 20:40

I'm trying to rebuild a 1990 Lincoln Mark VII, and I was wondering if the engines are the same as the 5.0L in the Mustangs, or if any other parts are compatible?

26th Nov 2013, 06:45

The same as a Mustang; the only difference is a Mustang is lighter.