1994 Lincoln Mark VIII 4.6L four cam V8 from North America


I love everything about this car!


Rear-end mounts (due to Canadian winters)

Door ajar switches.

General Comments:

Best car I have or will ever own, Reliable and fast, If it could handle snow a little better I would have a driveway full of them.

Awesome power and excellent tight suspension.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th October, 2006

1994 Lincoln Mark VIII 4.6 from North America


VIII the great


Front air suspension began with small leak, but now doesn't work at all.

Passenger side window is starting to show a glitch.

Everything else is candy. Can't wait for the front suspension to get done (thank GOD for ebay) so I can get back to my highway shuffle.

General Comments:

Great car for the money. I'm sure glad they don't hold value like the Germans and some Japanese cars do. Because I paid $2300.00, I feel like I robbed the previous owner.

The only thing I could ask for would be heated seats, but the HP and TORQUE makes up for that. This thing really turns heads (green with tan leather) I just smile because I've got no car payment and it can run or out run almost any car on the street at any price, especially these little rice machines with more than $2300.00 worth of upgrades.

Needless to say she's a highway shuttle - you ask and she gives, with style that is still not dated. If I only get a year out of it, I got my money's worth. TLC is all they need.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th September, 2004

28th Mar 2005, 16:07

My 93 Mark VIII is black! Even after being 13 years old it still grabs a lot of attention. I call it my sexy car. It has a beauty that is sexy. Every option there. Love the seats. Stereo is defective, I hear this is common. The sunroof is nice, but hard to get closed just right with the one switch. I've seen cars with the dual movement roof with two controls which works better. And FAST! I have built and owned a lot of hot rods, but this factory Modular aluminum block four cam-mer is a screamer! Traction is awesome and handling is superb. I think I'll keep my sexy little car.

1st Sep 2006, 03:47

I agree wholeheartedly, this is one very sexy and beautiful car. It STILL gets looks and compliments to boot! :) Not bad for a 12 year old car... that says a lot about the styling..timeless! :) I'll keep this one until the wheels fall off of it.. fortunately it is not my only car so it tends to get pampered. Lincoln... wake up and build us another TRUE MARK series!!!

1994 Lincoln Mark VIII from North America


I'm going to miss this car when it's gone


Replaced altenator at 60,000 and have gone three rebuilts during the past four years. Front air suspension went out at 65,000 and the back seem to be going now. Reduction gear on transmission repaired at 55,000 and has been fine since.

General Comments:

Great riding car and decent mileage for the size. Highway mileage exceeds 26/gal and city at 19. I wish Lincoln would come out with a Mark IX. Original Goodyear tires were a joke. Lasted 20K before the needed to be replaced. Bridgestone Turanza's have gone 40K without any problem.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd February, 2004

7th Mar 2004, 11:09

I purchased a 1994 Lincoln Mark VIII a few months ago, and it is an awesome car. I heard if you take the air silencer out, it will have a lot more power? Does anyone know how to do this?


Thanks, Scott.

18th Oct 2011, 22:20

Check the Mark VIII forums for info on removing the air cleaner restrictions.

19th Oct 2011, 08:54


Lots of info here.

1994 Lincoln Mark VIII 4.6 V8 from North America


When I first got the car it had a lot of problems. First the front air suspensions were shot. It needed an alignment and a good tune up. I still have a oil le

General Comments:

This car is so much fun to drive. It has a powerful 285 horsepower engine.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th December, 2003