2005 Maybach 57 from North America - Comments

20th Feb 2005, 13:29

I actually did win the lottery about a year ago. This is how I had the ability to purchase such fine vehicles.

9th Mar 2005, 20:25

QUOTE:

"better then any car I have ever owned. *This is my one and only (...) vehicle I have owned."

"It handles and drives better than my Silver Seraph."

UNQUOTE.

I see, so the Maybach 57 is the one and only vehicle you ever owned. And its better than the Silver Seraph you own.

Good one.

13th Mar 2005, 14:30

I agree. I do not believe this. Not one word.

25th Apr 2005, 00:40

He must park it right next to the Hyundai on snowy days.

30th Apr 2005, 21:52

For the snow... I choose a private jet to Switzerland... For the highway... I choose Mercedes Benz AMG SL65... for the club when I be Pimpin'...I choose Hummer... And for when I want to look like a rapper in a video clip... I've gotta the ultra bling bling Maybach... looks like there's one thing in common here with those video clips, Me, and the guy who posted this survey...we're all dreamin..

7th May 2005, 03:46

LOL Now That's Funny!!!

7th Jun 2005, 11:36

Man there was an SL65 AMG on display when the Benz dealership in Halifax moved to a new location. It was for their grand opening. Thing was AWESOME!If there is any car for the Autobahn, I don't care if you can afford it or not, this is the best car this side of a Ferrari Enzo or Saleen S7.

10th Sep 2005, 02:30

Can someone explain to me how you wreck a car's name by driving it in the snow?

17th Sep 2005, 11:35

Whats so bad about driving a Maybach 57 in the snow. If I had a Maybach 57, I would be proud that I have good traction.

26th Sep 2005, 10:40

You might have good traction, but remember, you would be wrecking the car`s name!

29th Sep 2005, 14:58

How does driving in snow wreck a car's name?

Is it lowly to drive a car in snow?

29th Sep 2005, 16:11

The Maybach 57 is a rare work of craftmanship.

When I first read reviews on this motor vehicle, I was astounded at each intricate detail incorporated into its overall design.

In his endeavor to create, man has at long last accomplished the task of perfecting form and function in the history of what we commonly refer to as the car.

Few people know of the Maybachs' existence. Any person writing reviews on this vehicle; therefore, exemplifies some semblance of familiarity, the very least of, spelling the name - M a y b a c h.

I recently saw the Maybach 62 featured in some pathetic music video and needless to say became very nauseated.

All I kept thinking is; how did they find this car?

28th Oct 2005, 17:11

Well, to be fair, the Maybach 57 IS a driver's car, at least according to Mercedes. In fact, they are coming out with a sport model with even more horsepower. The 62 is the limousine of the bunch.

That said, Maybach is the epitome of America in the 21st century (even though it's a German brand) : tacky, classless, but screams money. If Paris Hilton could design a car, this would be it.

Our local Mercedes dealer has a Maybach on the lot and its been there for at least six months. Speaks volumes of its desirability outside of a gangsta rap video.

And the funniest part is the fact that you cannot service a Maybach anywhere, but Germany. You actually have to ship the car back to its homeland for service.

Even for the super rich, this is shear stupidity.

29th Nov 2005, 20:25

Not fair to Paris! Not even she could design such a tasteless monstrosity!

8th Dec 2005, 14:59

Just a quick correction about servicing a Maybach. They do not have to be returned to Germany for service. The M-B dealer I take my Mercedes to is a Maybach dealer (50 Km north of Chicago, Illinois, US). When one came to Chicago prior to the official release, it was taken there for service. The problem was it was too long for their lifts to get it up in the air.

Since then they remodeled their shop and have a bay specifically for servicing Maybachs.

They have had technicians come in from Germany for problems they could not handle though, but the cars do not go back for service.

12th Feb 2006, 17:32

I think someone owning a Maybach should know that the car's engine is a 5.5 litre turbo not a 6.0...

15th Feb 2006, 20:51

Wow...And I was looking at getting a loaded Corolla LE. What was I thinking?

Still all in all... I would enjoy a ride in one.

19th Sep 2006, 14:05

I still say if you're rich enough to buy one, buy the loaded Toyota instead & feed the poor & house the homeless with the difference.

By the way, if you run into "Smithers" can you ask him if he had the tires rotated on the Bentley?

10th Oct 2006, 08:11

Where are the moderators on this site!? It's a joke that such bogus reviews are permitted on this site. Really, it's a complete joke! No way this guy owns a 500.000$ Maybach.

23rd Oct 2006, 12:45

After reviewing the features and performance of the Maybach, the only notable difference between my Cadillac STS and the Maybach is that the Maybach comes with a built in umbrella and the Caddilac has a much better warranty. For the $450,000 I saved by choosing the Caddy, I will happily buy my own umbrella!!!

21st Nov 2006, 18:03

I can't wait for my social assistance cheque to come in1 I'll finally have enough to to get myself a rapper-pimp Maybach!! Or Mayback? or Maybak? Never mind. Mine will be gold plated..no paint! Just like Goldfinger's.

23rd Nov 2006, 18:31

The annual insurance premium on your gold plated Maybach might be a bit steep - but then who cares, it`s only money. Can`t think of any other worthwhile causes to spend it on.

27th Nov 2006, 22:06

What about a solid gold engine block in the Maybach - as an option? Or is that being too ostentatious?

17th Dec 2006, 23:09

Isn't this always the problem with these sorts of websites? Almost no one visiting this site has the means (including myself) to purchase a car like this, but curiousity gets the best of us so we check out the reviews of supercars...

Anyway, I don't own a Maybach, but I was fortunate enough to ride in the back seat of one, on my honeymoon, while my fiance and I were in Dublin on our way from the airport to the Clarence Hotel.

I would give anything to have such an automobile in my garage. Seriously, the interior is exceptional. The rear seats were akin to Laz-E-Boys and there were so many buttons and knobs that I couldn't figure it all out in our 20 minute ride. From my brief experience, Maybachs are NOT drivers cars. If you have that kind of scratch and want to drive yourself, you'll get a Bentley, high-end Mercedes, Ferrari, etc.. Not a yacht on wheels that rivals a limo in dimension. It's absolutely quick from what I've seen in it's specs, but it's a car designed for people to be seen getting out of at desired locations, not piloting. Just my thought though.

Long story short, you don't have to own the car to comment on it, but please leave the BS at home. I enjoy reading about experiences people have had in rare, exotic cars.. even if for a moment, but these juvenile, ostentatious postings just ruin it for the rest of us car lovers.