1992 Mazda MX3 GS 1.8 from North America


Sporty car with a great sense of style


I had to rebuild the transmission 4 days after I bought this car. But, I bought it from a private seller so it is half my fault for getting a lemon.

Speedometer sensor also had to be replaced.

There were some other things that had to be replaced that didn't really cost that much.

General Comments:

Great sporty looking car. The paint job is in great shape for being 12 years old. No room in the back really for anyone unless you are driving around midgets. I love the way it handles though. Even though I have had problems with it, I still love the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th April, 2004

1992 Mazda MX3 GS V6 from North America


An awesome car


I had to replace minor parts. There was nothing that was not expected due to age and normal wear and tear.

I should say though that I had problems with all the locks seizing in the last year.

General Comments:

This car had been a very reliable care. I had a lot of fun with it. Even though I had it for almost 9 years, it still looked like brand new. (style wise). I put rain guards on the windows... very sporty and great for highway driving. A rear hatch shade was added as well... nice look to it. Overall this was an awesome car. It handled very well on the road. Smooth as silk. Definitely go with the power windows Forewarning, this car uses V rated tires. They can be on the expensive side. I would most definitely by this car again. The dealership offered Fantastic for service!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th March, 2004

1992 Mazda MX3 GS 1.8 V6 from North America


High performance


So far nothing.

General Comments:

This car is very fast and handles superb on dry road, did I mention the speedo goes to 150mph.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th January, 2004

7th Jan 2004, 12:16

The speedo goes to 150 but apparently yours is broken (?) no change in mileage after a year of owning it?

1992 Mazda MX3 GS 1.8 from North America


THE V6 solution


Had to get a coolant line replaced after a month, but the dealer I got the car from took the bill.

General Comments:

This car is small and quick. I'll back off at the stoplight if I'm facing anything with a larger engine. But for most cars these days, my MX3 can destroy it in a race.

The interior is kind small and forget about putting any friends in the back seat. There is pretty much no room back there except for speakers and more speakers.

The gas tank is pretty small (in comparison to other cars I've owned) so I use fuel pretty quick (V6 baby!). But if I drive like a good boy, the fuel lasts a bit longer.

I find it hard to locate any body kits for this car... but I'll keep trying. Forget Eurolite too... but you can always get universal kits.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th November, 2002

23rd Jan 2003, 09:25

I found euro lights pretty easily for my mx3. I went to ebay and they have them for about 150.

5th Feb 2003, 00:02

Dude, there are so many body kits out there. Go check out www.mx-3.com; there's tons on that page.

26th Apr 2005, 08:03

I have found euro lights on eBay for $85. I have a '92 MX3 GS, and it is so unbelievably fast and responsive handling. I have a little tranny leak now, but I'm going to put it on the lift when I get to work to check it out.

-Cy Young.

1992 Mazda MX3 Eunos Equippe (Japanese Import 1.8i V6 Auto from UK and Ireland


Blows my old Metro to shreds!


Difficult to get parts for cheaply as very few breakers stock them second-hand.

Could not obtain new parcel shelf or Haynes Manual!

Sidelights wrong color (MOT failure)

Electric window switch broken.

Door Spoiler cracked.

Rear spoiler lacquer cracked.

Rear light cluster broken.

Paintwork needs retouching.

General Comments:

Bought as a bargain, now worth over 3 times what I paid for it. Only problem has been spares and the increased petrol costs.

Front seats comfortable, back seats legroom non existent.

Fun to drive and worth every penny.

View to rear restricted.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd October, 2002