2004 Mitsubishi Lancer ralliart 2.4 from North America

Summary:

This is the poor mans Evo

Faults:

My clutch went out, but it was my fault.

I drive my car very hard!

General Comments:

I have fallen in love with this car.

I can't wait until the after market companies get more parts for the 2.4 liter.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 21st March, 2005

9th Mar 2007, 06:30

Not to knock your review, but "the poor man's Evo" would most definitely be an Eclipse GSX, or Eagle Talon. Those cars have the 4g63 motor, the AWD, and the same transmission as the evo today, and you can probably get one for about $8,000. Hell, you could even buy an EVO 3, 16G turbo for about 500 bucks, and bolt it on. There's just not a big after market for the Lancer, believe me, I know I have one, I'm selling it, I can't stand the FWD. But in all honesty if you're happy with your car, that's great, the ralliart Lancers are pretty nice.

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer evo 8 2.0 turbo from UK and Ireland

Summary:

First class car

Faults:

None.

General Comments:

What a brilliant car this is for £24,000 this car outclasses everything you put near it, in the dry and the wet there is no other car which can match it it is unstoppable, the sports seat are wonderful, hit the 2.0 turbo engine above 3,000rpm and it sings to you and you will leave everything behind. what a car sad to see it go.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th January, 2005

29th Apr 2005, 09:48

Gee,

Sounds good. I must check it out next time I see one parked. I normally only see them receding out of sight in my Integrale's rear view mirror.

5th May 2005, 02:25

Hi,

i have never drove one of these cars, but I do have a subaru impreza and I would wipe the floor with you because mine has aftermarket parts nitrous oxide t38 twinturbos direct port nos ect so ill race you mate.

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Sportback 2.4 litre from North America

Summary:

This is the first car I've owned that is actually fun to drive

Faults:

Nothing yet.

General Comments:

For a wagon it is quite sporty yet surprisingly roomy.

Though it is not the rally art model, the torque is very good and gives great acceleration for a four cylinder. It handles steep grades in the Canadian Rockies just fine, even with four passengers.

The only thing I wish was that manual transmission was offered in Canada, but apparently not for the wagon this year.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th November, 2004

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart 2.4L MIVEC from North America

Summary:

This car is everything I have come to expect from a sport-tuned vehicle

Faults:

I have had no problems with this vehicle.

General Comments:

This car accelerates and stops very quickly.

The handling on this vehicle lives up to its factory-tuned heritage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd November, 2004

14th Apr 2005, 11:15

I was in an accident with this car, and while it may have performace, the safety is not. My car disingrated over the high way as my body was thrown into on coming traffic, with my seat belt still on me. Not a safe car.

26th Apr 2005, 07:31

I don't understand... I was in an accident with my car as well, as I was T-boned when we were both traveling 50 mph on my drivers door, and that says a lot for the safety of that car for me to live to tell about it.

2nd May 2007, 00:36

I own a lancer in India. The lancer I had did not have airbags. I crashed into the median at 170 Kph. I did not get any injuries nor did the cabin cave in. It is a very well built car and although the vehicle was completely damaged it saved me. My next car would be an evolution if they ever bring it to india.

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart 2.4 Mivec from North America

Summary:

It is an awesome reliable car

Faults:

The clutch has a rattling noise which sounds as if something is wrong with the car, but goes away when clutch is compressed.

General Comments:

I have added a roll cage and racing seats. It improves the handling on this vehicle to the point of keeping up with auto cross racers.

It has unbelievable power. It will keep up with spec-v's if you power shift.

Not many performace parts yet, however, nitrous, full exhaust, ecu upgrade, and larger injectors will put you over 230 horsepower.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th October, 2004

15th Oct 2004, 09:43

Standard Evo's put out between 240- 276hp in UK, I would expect nitros to add about 50hp taking it to 330ish?

15th Jan 2006, 15:04

10 to 20 hp with a short ram intake out of a 162 hp 2.4L engine? I think you've watched Fast and the Furious too many times. If by short ram air intake you mean "leafblower attached to the throttle body", then yes I agree. I not, then you're an idiot.

2nd Sep 2007, 12:37

I just wanted to say that I bought one 3 months ago and I love it to death, the handling, power and interior design is just great for a car in that price range and class.

25th Apr 2008, 14:50

A roll cage and racing seats improve handling? Since when? This has got to be a joke. A nitrous shot only bringing it up to 240, along with an ECU, Injectors, Intake and Exhaust? That must be a tiny shot of nitro.

13th Sep 2008, 12:44

Hey guys, I just bought an 04' Ralliart and I wanted to know the horsepower on it. The exhaust is not stock and neither is the clutch, and I'm about to buy a Hurricane Short Rame intake. So what do you think that will put it at?

2nd Nov 2008, 12:25

I just installed a vortex superchager in my lancer from jackson racing, and I will tell you it added a hell of a lot more than 10-35 extra HP.