1992 Nissan 240SX SE 2.4 Liter Ka24de from North America


I'm never parting with this car, I'm keeping it until I'm too old to get in it.


Just recently noticed a minor leak, most likely from the rear differential, I've heard this is common though.

General Comments:

The acceleration is awesome.

For being 11 years old, this car still is better looking than pretty much everything out there now.

With 150,000 miles you would think she'd start to slow down... but no sir, this thing still hauls like nobody's business.

Mines all black, with tinted windows, 19 inch black rims with a chrome lip and a race car exhaust...I love it to death.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th February, 2006

1992 Nissan 240SX SE Coupe 2.4 Litre I4 from North America


Fun Car


Absolutely Nothing.

General Comments:

This car has all urethane bushings, coil-overs, strut bars, and various other suspension mods. The only reason I gave the comfort of this car a 5 is because I bust my ass on every pebble on the road. It's okay thought because ill take you around a corner! haha. Love this car, great handling and drifter car. Needs more power, 130 whp just doesn't cut it. Overall, and excellent car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st January, 2006

31st Jan 2006, 13:27

Just so you know your 240 has 155 hp and 160 tq.

21st Feb 2006, 10:22

What you failed to realize is the "w" in "whp". The "w" stands for wheel, hence the acronym "wheel.horse.power". Had I been talking about crank horsepower I would have written 155 hp. Thanks and try again.

29th Apr 2006, 06:47

To all who claims it gets 155 hp, you are all WRONG!. The original poster of this is the only one who knows anything about cars apparently, and is absolutely CORRECT. From the crank to the rear wheel on any car there is a 10-20% horsepower loss. All of you who blasted that guy for not doing his research should heed your own advice. Shame on all of you.

1992 Nissan 240SX from North America


It's a fast car that rusts out just as quick as it drives


The under body is rusting at a incredible rate. Leather seats are cracking and have worn out completely.

The car continues have consistent brake problems requiring them to be changed often.

General Comments:

This car is very attractive which stands out from many other cars. The performance of the engine is quite impressive. However the only problem that destroys the cars beauty is the rust that in my opinion develops far to quickly and in areas that are not normal. Its strange because the rust does not really develop on the body, but rather under the body and inside the engine panels. The car also has a very bad gas mileage for a 2.4engine.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd August, 2005

8th Mar 2006, 15:58

Add some fuel system cleaner if you haven't already as well as replace air filter, etc. Might even want to get a CAI for better intake. Made my gas mileage increase about 1.5 mpg in city and between 2-3 on highway.

29th Jul 2006, 22:46

Your car may be rusting due to your geographic location. If you live in a state that puts down a ton of salt each winter, the salt will cause your vehicle to rust at an incredibly fast rate, no matter what kind of vehicle it is.

20th Oct 2007, 19:23

Cars generally don't get rust on the body itself unless the paint had been scraped or the body panels have been dented. They get rust underneath because they drive OVER the road and things like salt and sand get kicked up into the frame and cause rust.

1992 Nissan 240SX SE 2.4 from North America


This car is just great!


About three months after I got the car, the oil pressure dropped. This happened on a cold, rainy day and turned out to be the oil pressure relief valve. There was a varnish deposit on the plunger, and I haven't had a problem since simply cleaning it.

The upper timing chain guide also broke, and I simply threw it away. No problems since then. The drivers' seat is wearing just on the edge where one rubs against it on entering the car.That's about it.

General Comments:

The car handles very well and has a very useful, broad power-band.

The styling is exceptional. Too bad they don't make the fastback/hatchback anymore.

I don't know what I'd buy if I ever have to replace this car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th June, 2005

8th Mar 2006, 16:00

Black or Blue Skyling GT-R 34 baby!!! or the GT-R 35 with twin turbo v-6. ~450hp, or so I've read at the moment. *drools*