1992 Nissan 240SX s13 2.4 from North America


I would buy another one


Seats starting to wear.

General Comments:

This car is very quick for a four cylinder. it handles very well around turns.

You sit in the seats not on them however it has no leg room in the back seats.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th May, 2005

1992 Nissan 240SX SE 2.4 from North America


The best car I've ever driven


Both side rocket of my car was badly torn, but I guess it only because of old age.

Also my sun roof wasn't working due to electrical problem, I've haven't been around to fix it though.

Interior of the car was ripped and torn, but once again it was probably due to old age.

General Comments:

Pretty fast for such a stock car.

Handle great on sharp turn, I don't even have to slow down and it still able to mantian it speed.

Great fuel economy.

All of my buddies offer to buy at such high price, but I don't think so.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st January, 2005

4th Jan 2005, 13:09

I have been looking for a car with side rockets. I want to buy yours. I found 72 cents in the sofa cushions. Please reply here.

1992 Nissan 240SX 2.4 KA24DE from North America


Fast and fun, great buy


Valve cover seal had to be replaced, but is expected and cheap.

Drivers side seat slightly torn, but again expected with age.

Piston rings are going, blows smoke and burns a little oil, but I drive the car VERY hard so it again was expected.

Coolant tank crack and leaked, common problem due to sunlight coming through the body seam and baking the tank.

General Comments:

The car is so fast and smooth, it takes all the abuse I give it.

The seats are great, you don't sit ON them, you sit IN them.

Very reliable, I used it delivering pizzas all summer, then to the drag strip a few times, then back and forth to college, Maine to Vermont every weekend.

I can describe how hard I am on this car and it dosen't break.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th December, 2004

16th Jun 2005, 21:29

I just got one..! and over-all is the best car I ever owned!

9th Apr 2006, 20:13

About to buy one. All I hear anyone every say about it is that its quick. But from what I hear its not as quick as everyone says. HELP ME OUT!!!

1992 Nissan 240SX SE Convertible 2.4 gas from North America


I'll never sell this car!


The radiator leaked so I replaced it.

The starter became intermittent so I replaced it.

The rear window (convertible) yellowed and fogged so I replaced it (separate item from the top).

The top stitching was rotting so I had it restitched when the window was replaced.

I replaced the windshield, rear calipers, all rotors, pads, transmission filter and all four struts.

I added K&N intake element.

General Comments:

I sold my 2001 Cobra and used it temporarily, but I'm slowly falling in love with it!

Excellent handling car and responsive in city and on freeways (has 300ZX suspension).

Automatic transmission is a bit lazy, but a god send in stop and go traffic.

Really looks good when detailed (white with black top).

Looks even better with the top down! Gets compliments by car service technicians!

Pleasant interior, nice seats, no cup holder, but the console ashtray is removeable and a cup fits there.

I plan to add more power upgrades and change the allow wheels to a newer design.

I still cannot believe this car is so cheap used (paid $5k) yet looks so good and runs so well!

If you find a used one with a good engine and transmission, buy it and fix it up because it's a better cruiser than a Miata and looks much classier.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th November, 2004

22nd Mar 2005, 15:12

I was wondering would you have any information on how to remove and replace the windshield for a 240sx yourself?I recently purchased a windshield from a junk yard and need to install it any help would be great. Thank you also my email is FatmansCamaro420@aol.com if you need to contact me about this.

21st Feb 2006, 23:15

I am a owner of a 92' LE 240sx. I love that car. Unfortunately I lost the engine in the first week I owned it due to a rusted freeze out plug and the thermostat failed due to the massive dump of antifreeze, I didn’t know enough about cars then and I hear the Mercedes Bens are the only cars not subject to this problem. Now I am amazed that the car ran on no antifreeze the entire day and then the spark plugs melted, but it was still able to turn around, but it lost to much compression. And even after the engine was replaced I still spent a little less than 5 G’s including the car. Rear wheel drive is a lot of fun in the snow. I put a K&N filter in mine as well and am looking into a full exhaust system. It also has the same transmission as the 300zx as well as the suspension so it can handle 400 hp. The engine has 155 new and is an Iron block and is reputed to be able to handle a 7 pound boost at stock. I plan to NA tune mine though. Well good luck with yours, it’s a truly amazing car and in my opinion I’d take it over any Cobra. The only reason a lot of cars have more power is because they turbo, but that can easily be changed in a 240sx.