2000 Nissan Pathfinder from North America


I have the same problem with my 200 Pathfinder and I think that the low amp alternator might be the problem, the Infinity QX4 has a 100 amp alternator versus 65 amp. I will replace it and let you know if it fix the problem with the windows taking forever to go up.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 1st December, 2006

2nd Dec 2006, 06:15

This so-called "review" is made up of one comment. What a waste of space. They have a "comments" section related to others' reviews, (like I'm doing right now). If you are going to write a review do it right, tell us the good and the bad about the car, and what it's like to own it. It should be at least a paragraph I think. If you don't plan on writing more than a few sentences, don't bother. This "review" tells me absolutely nothing about a 2000 Nissan Pathfinder.

2000 Nissan Pathfinder SE 3.5 from North America


I was and still am thrilled to have found a great low mileage used Pathfinder to buy!!!


I had front struts replaced, they made the front end shake and shudder.

In addition, I have done standard maintenance (brakes, tires).

Interior is great. Occasionally, there is a musty smell during heavy rains. I cannot find anything wet, so am not sure where that is coming from. Overall, very satisfied!

General Comments:

I had a 2000 Chevy Blazer before this. It was a maintenance nightmare. The Pathfinder runs and runs compared to it.

The ride is stiff, as one would expect from the frame and suspension. I drive it across open farm fields often and it handles off road very well. Excellent traction and clearance.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th May, 2006

2000 Nissan Pathfinder LE from North America


I'm glad it was a safe car, my husband's life depended on it!


Radiator cracked at 72,000 miles.

Needed new brake pads, but who doesn't? That was about 70,000 miles. Unfortunately, if you don't use Nissan pads they squeak like heck! It was all sorts of embarrassing noisy!

General Comments:

This car was really fun to drive off road. It had great handling ability and even though I usually get scared on off roading, it handled really well.

This car saved my husbands life. He flipped it 1.25 times and one of the doors sheared off and everything and all that happened is he walked away with a scratch on his pinky. It's a very safe car.

Had fairly good mileage for an SUV. Pretty impressive.

We're kind of upset it was totalled. We liked this car. I'd buy a new one, but now my husband wants a Dodge Dakota. :)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th January, 2006

4th Jan 2006, 20:34

How'd he flip it? Did he not know that suvs are very tipsy or something?

Most cars will be very safe in a crash as long as you wear your seatbelt and sit as far away as possible from the airbag without compromising your ability to drive.

5th Jan 2006, 07:52

With a scratch on his...what?!!

5th Apr 2006, 09:44

A scratch on his pinky... the smallest finger or toe. What?

29th May 2010, 07:27

I bought a 2000 Pathfinder 6 years ago. It is a great SUV. I am fighting the rust; it's not much, but I did take care of it, but for the condition of weather where I live, I think it has done a great job for all this time.

2000 Nissan Pathfinder SE 3.1 from North America


An excellent mid-size SUV


The only problem I have had with it is the tensioner pully is going out currently. It is supposed to be a relatively cheap fix.

Other than that, nothing.

General Comments:

Superb reliability. It is an excellent SUV, but is not perfect.

It could use more power especially since I tow a 4200 pound camper with it. The newer ones supposedly fixed this with 250HP.

Gas mileage is not great 15 city, 19 highway. Absolutely terrible when towing my camper 10-12 MPG.

It was rather expensive when compared to other smaller SUV's when new.

It is very well built with no squeaks or rattles to speak of since new. The quality of it is also excellent.

Vehicle is excellent in snow, especially in 4WD Low.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th March, 2004