2007 Toyota VIOS Reviews

2007 Toyota VIOS 1.3 from Philippines

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Manual
Previous carToyota VIOS

Faults:

On my Toyota Vios 1.3 M/T, the radiator was damaged, which caused the car to overheat, and the engine was damaged. The estimate only for the engine repair was almost half of the brand new Vios car.

This is not reasonable. Don't know what to do this time.

Why don't all cars not make a stage by stage protection, so that will not damage the unit that will cost too much.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 29th August, 2009

2007 Toyota VIOS E 1.5 VVTi from Brunei

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.5 VVTi Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired1 kilometres
Most recent distance40000 kilometres
Previous carToyota VIOS

Summary:

Cool!!

Faults:

Nothing, it works perfectly.

General Comments:

Not a single service done since bought, but the engine is still in excellent condition, trust me. It's a worthy buy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th March, 2009

2007 Toyota VIOS 1.3 from Philippines

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.3 Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Most recent distance26000 kilometres

Summary:

Good, not just for practice driving

Faults:

Nothing much.

General Comments:

This Vios that I'm talking about belongs to the driving school where I'm enrolled. It is easy to learn to drive in this car. This car is great, not just for starters, but also for people who want transport that is cheap but reliable for everyday use.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th February, 2009

2007 Toyota VIOS S 1.5 from Malaysia

Model year2008
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.5 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired100 kilometres
Most recent distance15000 kilometres
Previous carPerodua Myvi

Summary:

Very good car for people on a budget, but slightly below Toyota standards

Faults:

- The side window is always making vibrating noises.

- Engine can be noisy at 120 km/h.

- Not as good fuel economy as claimed by the fans.. about 13km/l for mix town and highway.. and I am a very light-footed person, mind you..

- Seats are not very comfortable. No lumbar support..

- Don't go to a Toyota service center as they are a bunch of arrogant nincompoops.

General Comments:

- Pretty good acceleration on the highway..

- Good sound system and love the steering wheel control.

- Darn good looking car. Spacious and well designed.

-Love the reverse sensor as it is fast and accurate..

-handles good for a Japanese car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th January, 2009

2007 Toyota VIOS E 1.5 VVTI from Singapore

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.5 VVTI Automatic
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired23 kilometres
Most recent distance26000 kilometres
Previous carToyota VIOS

Summary:

Buy it and enjoy the ride!

Faults:

So far, it has been very satisfactory (Toyota didn't pay me to say this).

General Comments:

Car gives top value for its class, and the children love it. It is going to be one enjoyable drive after another. I would recommend it to everyone.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th February, 2008

2007 Toyota VIOS E 1.5 from Thailand

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.5 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Most recent distance3600 kilometres
Previous carMazda 626

Summary:

Vios is the best "value for money" in the market

General Comments:

I've just bought this car for 2 months and so far it is very reliable, low fuel consumption, smooth handling. The appearance of this 2007 model has improved a lot, interior is more luxury where as exterior is more sporty.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th January, 2008

10th Apr 2008, 02:33

Well, first off, I bought this 1.3E Vios last December... it was OK at first.. 3 months later the A/C started smelling bad... but it couldn't be a dead rat coz the smells is not that bad anyway... but who know what might happen a month or two from now...

I had it repaired and the problem went away for a month ONLY (including my CDs and other personal stuff, they're all gone -- I wonder who's the lucky mechanic who got my CD)...

1st Sep 2011, 10:06

Value for money??? Have you ever heard of Hyundai Elantra? And Kia Forte? Both of them are much superior cars to the Vios, and a little cheaper as well. The only thing the Vios has is the Toyota badge on it... But is that sufficient? NO!

2nd Jan 2014, 08:24

You will appreciate it more in the long run. Mine is 5 years old and at 90,000 km. Still runs like new, and the only parts replaced by an authorized workshop were the air con compressor clutch, alternator belt and radiator fan motor -- they are made by Denso. The engine is still purring smoothly. A very reliable car indeed.

8th Mar 2014, 06:09

I bought a second hand 2007 1.3 VIOS last year from my brother who is a salesman for a pharmaceutical company - it's actually his former company car. It's got a flat battery & some scratches here & there... etc. Believe me, it's already gone 120,000 km since 27 Nov 2007 (got the original papers). But general performance to date is still very satisfactory. It's awesome.

Average review marks: 7.9 / 10, based on 6 reviews