Dacia Logan Reviews from Romania - Page 2 of 2

2007 Dacia Logan Preference 1.4 MPI GPL

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 1.4 MPI GPL Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired8 kilometres
Most recent distance3000 kilometres

Summary:

Very affordable car. Simple and reliable

Faults:

Nothing at all.

General Comments:

I bought this car new and until now I am very satisfied. The running costs are very low. The car has an LPG kit mounted by the manufacturer and the fuel consumption is great (7 - 8 LPG liters/100 KM).

75 HP is not a lot but you have to take into account that the car isn't very heavy. Overall the engine delivers a good performance and is well suited for city driving.

When driving on the highway the engine has to be pushed beyond 3000 RPM in order to deliver enough power.

The interior is very simple but there is a lot of space for all passengers. The trunk offers a good amount of space, even more than larger sedans.

The ground clearance is very good (that is very important when you live in Romania :) ) so you can park all most anywhere.

The headlights are great. I did not expect such good headlights performance from a car that cost me 7500 EUR new.

The suspension looks comfortable. The road handling is always safe but some times you have strange reactions due to the fact that the suspension is too soft.

Anyway the most affordable car on the market in Romania and in europe I think.

For guys with big family I recommend the estate version. It has enormous interior space and is very practical and cheap to run.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd April, 2008

24th Apr 2008, 16:09

This engine doesn't sound the most advanced, producing only 75HP for a 1.4 in 2008. My Nissan Micra 1.3 produced this amount of HP (if not more) 15 years ago. As far as I know the Dacia is joint with Renault, so I'm guessing that this is an older Renault unit. But how old exactly?

2005 Dacia Logan Ambiance Pack 1.4 MPI

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.4 MPI Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired3 kilometres
Most recent distance6500 kilometres
Previous carOpel Corsa

Summary:

Good value for the money

Faults:

Nothing so far.

General Comments:

Handling is correct. The model I choose has dynamical power steering and it is working good.

The car is comfortable and soaks road bumps pretty well.

The engine is little loud on speeds higher than 120-130 km/h, but still acceptable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th July, 2005

27th Mar 2006, 11:01

I have had the Logan for a full year. It is very economical and comfortable, but the noise when speed is over 120 km/h is very annoying and disturbing.

I think, if Dacia solved this problem, Logan would be second to none among sedan cars.

31st Jul 2006, 14:10

I have bought a Dacia Logan 1.5 Diesel (70hp) in France recently. Until now I have driven 4800 kilometers. If you are interested in my opinion, this is the best investment I ever made in a new car. Pleasant, very agreeable to drive, nervous and silent, I have very little reproches -minor- :

The boot, which can be opened only with the key. Above all, do not forget it inside!!! And the stupid smile of the front. With the rear seat which cannot be fold, these are the only negative points.

For an extra handful of Euros, I have a very efficient AC, and a nice metalized frey paint. If you IQ is beyond the minimum, you will be as convinced as me. Buy it!!

29th Jan 2007, 05:42

You have only proved that you exist. Let other people to put their opinion about a car, especially those who was driving a car more than 200.000 km! Otherwise, I'm glad you're glad!

21st Apr 2012, 17:09

300000 km driving a Dacia Logan is a breeze. Just change your oil and do your maintenance in time. IQ necessary.

2005 Dacia Logan 1.4 MPI

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.4 MPI Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired10 kilometres
Most recent distance1150 kilometres

Summary:

Very good deal for the money

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

I paid for the car only 5700 Eur, all fees included, but it does not have ABS, air conditioning, ABS. Air-bag only for the driver.

The car drives well, pretty comfortable, good handling, nice gear-box.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd April, 2005

19th Aug 2005, 03:08

But too wide in the every day crowd, and too tall, like most of the nowadays cars. Obvious this reflects on stability, looking and fuel consumption.

30th Mar 2006, 05:53

Good for you to buy it at such price. In Ukraine it's with 2000 Eur more expensive.

22nd Jun 2006, 05:16

Today completed 20000 kms - nothing bad! I love my Logan! I paid only 6000 euro for a great car with good quality!

2005 Dacia Logan 1.6 MPI

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.6 MPI Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.4 / 10
Distance when acquired7 kilometres
Most recent distance1000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Best Deal

Faults:

Nothing went wrong because I drove it only 1000Km. The car worked fine from the day that I bought it and it didn't have any flaws from the factory.

General Comments:

I have the Ambition model. The interior design and components quality is "medium" compared major auto brands that I owned or tested, but I felt more comfortable in it than in many other cars.

The 90HP engine works well regarding sounds and pollution, but it didn't manage to transform my car into a racing vehicle. Also the fuel consumption was good: 9.5% in the city in rush hour and 5-6% on continuous driving over long distances.

This vehicle comes with impressive features for its price: CD-Player, electric windows, electric setting for mirrors, ABS, air conditioning and power locks.

I was also impressed by the handling, especially in curves at high speed, where the car gave me the impression that it is very stable regarding its size.

I paid 8500E for this car and I'm very satisfied by this deal.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th April, 2005

19th Apr 2005, 06:15

It's a little to soon to declare it "OK" after a mere 1000 km (650 miles or something). Take another 10.000 km and come again with a comment. I'm quite interested in buying on and I need more information. Thanks and good luck from now on!

13th May 2005, 15:06

This is the best car ever. Not accidentally Renault has signed this car.

Average review marks: 8.4 / 10, based on 8 reviews