1994 Acura Integra LS from North America


If you like fun, fast, reliable cars it's for you!


The radiator cracked at 80,000.

The battery has gone dead twice, but this was in the extreme Texas heat.

General Comments:

I have only had the above three problems with the car in 7 years of ownership. It's fun to take on curvy roads and it still has "zip" after all these years and miles. It's the best car I've ever owned, the dealership treats me fairly and honestly (I barely have had to see them), and I will most likely buy another Acura when the time comes. I expect to drive this car until it dies, and that might be a while.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th June, 2002

1994 Acura Integra LS 1.8L from North America


One awesome import


Clutch went out 14 months ago, at around 80,000 miles. That was most likely due to the way I drive the car (very hard). Cost around $750 to replace the clutch, throw-out bearing, and pressure plate and have the flywheel resurfaced.

A few days ago my timing belt broke, which is a $230 repair. When that repair is done, there is a 90-95% chance I have bent valves or piston problems (due to the timing belt breaking), which will cost an additional $2,300 or more.

General Comments:

To sum it all up, this car is awesome. I had a Mustang 5.0, and I would take this car in a heartbeat over it. Acceleration and handling is great.

They could have made the shifter/clutch smoother, and with a short throw.

The availability and price of after-market/performance parts is great.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st May, 2002

1994 Acura Integra LS 1.8L Inline 4 Cylinder from North America


Very fast, inexpensive quality piece of machinery


There are two main things that have gone wrong with the car:

1) The sunroof chatters when it opens, probably due to lack of lubrication.

2) The spots where the rear quarter panels meet the bumper has begun to rust (where all Honda's & Acura's rust).

General Comments:

This car is well worth it's money, even if it's now 8 years old.

It is very nimble in handling.

It is a small car. Ergo, low cargo & passenger room.

The car still looks like it came right off the lot because of the sleek & stylish body style.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd April, 2002

1994 Acura Integra GS from North America


Highly reliable car for anybody!


Nothing has ever gone wrong with this car!!!

General Comments:

This car has been well worth it's money. Other than routine maintenence, this car has not required anything else.

It is very good on gas mileage, I love the moon-roof and the taupe interior.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd July, 2001

1994 Acura Integra LS 1.8 from North America


High performance with low reliability


Both rear wheel bearings have been replaced.

Windows have needed adjustments 3 or 4 times.

Brake pads were replaced at 78,000 miles, but must be replaced again at 85,000.

Car needed a new ignition module in 2001.

Rust started to appear in the rear wheel wells in 1999.

General Comments:

Not at all happy with the reliability of this car. Too many problems right away for a $12000+ car. I purchased this particular model for the reliability factor. Fun car to drive when it's in perfect working condition.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 13th June, 2001

22nd Jul 2001, 18:27

My 1995 Integra LS has over 100,000 miles on it without any problems and I drive it pretty hard nearly all the time. Maybe your 94 was one of those lemons or if you paid $12,000 it must have been used. Maybe it wasn't cared for or driven by a teenage son, etc.

I know my dad's cars always had problems after I got hold of them.

24th Apr 2005, 10:51

I've owned my Integra LS sedan since October 1993 and it has been a true pleasure to own. I have almost 85,000 miles on it and it is still a very reliable car. It is fun to drive, especially on those country roads with curves. I have almost no rust (very little rust on rear wheel wells started in 2003). I have done most of the maintenance at the dealer. The most expensive repairs (ABS sensor:$350.00CDN, brake lines $400CDN). Did experience problems with the sun roof (2001) opens only 1/3 of the way. Too costly to repair - Acura asking $1700.00CDN - not worth it. I believe I could easily drive this car for another 4 years. I would not hesitate to purchase another Acura product!

3rd Mar 2008, 21:22

Oh you poor soul.

Honda makes cars with the cheapest maintenance costs, period. It doesn't get any better than this.

Power windows mess up on every car. I am shocked that my '94 del sol power windows still work. Brakes will go out. Exhaust pipes will corrode.. cmon dude.. this is steel and rubber we're talking about here :)